We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
15
38
28
34
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
38
28
34
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days, hotel just up the hill from centre of town approx 10 mins walk. Our room although small was comfortable and bathroom clean. Limited view from balcony to sea and front desk was pleasant and efficient. Towels a bit thin, maybe due for replacement and parking(free) at front. Handy for a few days but a bit of a walk up hill after a nice meal and some wine!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ramsgate19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

Despite our problems finding the hotel – Google has the wrong GPS coordinates so beware – Sol hotel is a potentially great modern hotel with a gorgeous setting. Sadly they pretty much under achieve their potential in every category. The views are great but the balcony is so small you couldn't fit more than one person on it. The bathrooms are nicely appointed but the towels were so harsh they could stand up on their own. We had half board as part of a walking tour and the fixed menu for dinner was pretty good but we were treated like second-class citizens by all concerned - apparently half borders are not as profitable. This hotel has great potential and should be on the market for acquisition..

Date of stay: July 2015
Thank Pustiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The hotel is situated in the upper part of the village at the coast in France. Lovely, however, wouldn´t recommend to stay there longer than couple of nights. WiFi was perfect, the bed and bathroom clean, however, the nearby restaurant as the part of the hotel rather limited in the offer, anyway, we had a great selection of seafood and menu in their tasting menu offer for that particular night.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Adrianaaa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here as part of a week-long walking holiday with High Point Holidays going from Collioure in France and finishing at Cadaeques in Spain. The hotel is a little off the main beach area and round a bend that overlooks another bay about a 5/7 minute walkaway up a hill.

The hotel looks quite modern with rooms and balconies facing towards the sea. The staff can’t speak much English and we just had enough to explain to them that we were vegetarian (we were also eating here as part of the half board arrangement that goes with the walking holiday). If I’m honest, they could have been a little more welcoming and less abrupt.

The room itself was OK with a small balcony that gave us a view of the sea. There was also a TV in the room and a decent Wi-Fi connection. Both the room and the bathroom were clean and good enough for our single night that we were stopping for.

As this was a half board arrangement, we were eating in the restaurant that was attached to this family run business. This is where we started to encounter problems. We went down to the restaurant early to see whether they could do something vegetarian for us and this proved more difficult than we thought. We simply asked for a meal that didn’t include fish or meat and we didn’t want another omelette.

This being France and this being quite a decent restaurant, we didn’t think the chef would have a problem with this, but we were wrong. We spoke to the whole family trying to make ourselves clear about what we didn’t want including the chef himself but this didn’t matter – I guess there just wasn’t the will there to help us. We even suggested doing some pasta with some sort of tomato sauce and the result was, to say the least, very, very poor (see image below).

After we were brought the pile of pasta with some ordinary tomatoes just chopped and thrown on top, we asked for some cheese (in French), this was met with a straightforward ‘No’. I think it was the incredulous looks on our faces that made them change their minds and bring a few small slices back from the kitchen.

We didn’t finish this poor excuse for a meal and skipped the desert as well. Even when we tried to leave and pay for the wine that we had, our attempts at attracting the staff for the bill were ignored so we left.

At breakfast the next day, things were a little frosty. So we partook in the coffee, juice and cereals and then got our bags and left feeling quite disappointed with the attitude of the staff.

I would say that if you are in the area, I would try elsewhere first before coming here. If you are a vegetarian, then don’t eat in the restaurant, they really are clueless to your concerns.

Room tip: Don't even consider eating here if you're a vegetarian.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelPad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2013

good hotel, high above the town, but good access down steps to harbour. Tougher on way back up! Hotel room is very clean, maybe a little tired in places, but they are working on it. We stay there when visiting family in the town.

Date of stay: October 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pitball2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews