We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
US$131
View deal
Expedia
FindHotel
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (970)
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveller rating
416
350
120
56
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
416
350
120
56
28
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 970 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2020

A really nice Hotel with great food and quiet location made even better by fantastic staff!
We had booked a regular room but on arrival were offered a sea view room for a small surcharge as it was the quiet season, makes perfect sense .

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DanielonToue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2019

We were in desperate need of a few days off and were glad to find this little hotel still open after the end of the season. Les Elmes is a family-run business that does a great job offering many things that even larger hotels don‘t have or at least don‘t have any bigger or better, like a cozy thalasso pool, gym room with LifeFitness and C2 equipment, billard table, sitting room with a fireplace ... The hotel is a 1960‘s structure and has been renovated recently. Of course, there are certain things that can’t be changed, such as room size, situation next to the street - but then, the rooms are beautifully decorated, have a mini bar and very comfortable bedding and comfort rooms have sea view. We particularly enjoyed the discreet service - our room was always made over breakfast - and the wonderful breakfast buffet with a great tea choice.
Thank you all for this relaxing stay!

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kwr69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019

Lovely stay in Banyuls sur Mer. Hotel Les Elmes In perfect location, for exploring this area. Would love to stay again and recommend to other visitors coming to this part of France for a holiday. Great restaurant there too.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2019

We are regulars, great suites, meters from the sea, fabulous restaurant and the new pool tapas restaurant Les Casots...fantastic

Les Casots offers all you could want for lunch or a lighter dinner at a very reasonable price. Overall we had a great stay and will return

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank The_37_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2019

The photo of the Hotel is false. The Hotell is surrounded by buildings, a Public parking place and the main rood.
The minipool is very, very small and not for swimming. Lunchguests are allowed to share the pool and 9 sunchairs with the . If we were lucky we could catch a sunchair. We spoke with the owner about that problem but he did not want to listen and walked away. We got a little room , no balcony and backsideview for 166 €/ Night. It was not a fare price. We have travelled around in France for 5 weeks and this was really a shame.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank norrmanhgw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brice_Sannac, Gérant at Les Elmes - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2019

Dear,
We bring to your attention the fact that now the online notice is framed by the
Decree No. 2017-1436 of 29 September 2017 which defines it as "the expression of
the opinion of a consumer on his consumption experience thanks to any element
appreciation, which he knows to be qualitative or quantitative ". The text also lays down the modalities
allowing regulation of online notices.
Thus, and in accordance with the legislation in force, any online notice, to be valid,
must relate to an act of consumption (spend a night in a hotel room,
order a meal in a restaurant etc.) and rely on an element of appreciation
qualitative or quantitative.
However, it appears that your opinion does not comply with these legal provisions and could
defamation governed by Articles 32 and 33 of the Act of 29 July 1881 on the
freedom of the press and Article R.625-8 of the Criminal Code. The sanction incurred is a
a fine of up to 12,000 euros.
We invite you to rephrase or delete your opinion within a
reasonable, which can not exceed 8 days. If not, we would see each other
obliged to take any legal action necessary to defend our interests.
In this waiting and remaining at your disposal,
Receive our best regards,
The direction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews