We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
US$309
View deal
Expedia
Agoda.com
FindHotel
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,013)
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveller rating
441
361
126
57
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
441
361
126
57
28
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2019

We were in desperate need of a few days off and were glad to find this little hotel still open after the end of the season. Les Elmes is a family-run business that does a great job offering many things that even larger hotels don‘t have or at least don‘t have any bigger or better, like a cozy thalasso pool, gym room with LifeFitness and C2 equipment, billard table, sitting room with a fireplace ... The hotel is a 1960‘s structure and has been renovated recently. Of course, there are certain things that can’t be changed, such as room size, situation next to the street - but then, the rooms are beautifully decorated, have a mini bar and very comfortable bedding and comfort rooms have sea view. We particularly enjoyed the discreet service - our room was always made over breakfast - and the wonderful breakfast buffet with a great tea choice.
Thank you all for this relaxing stay!

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kwr69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019

Lovely stay in Banyuls sur Mer. Hotel Les Elmes In perfect location, for exploring this area. Would love to stay again and recommend to other visitors coming to this part of France for a holiday. Great restaurant there too.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2019

We are regulars, great suites, meters from the sea, fabulous restaurant and the new pool tapas restaurant Les Casots...fantastic

Les Casots offers all you could want for lunch or a lighter dinner at a very reasonable price. Overall we had a great stay and will return

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank The_37_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2019

The photo of the Hotel is false. The Hotell is surrounded by buildings, a Public parking place and the main rood.
The minipool is very, very small and not for swimming. Lunchguests are allowed to share the pool and 9 sunchairs with the . If we were lucky we could catch a sunchair. We spoke with the owner about that problem but he did not want to listen and walked away. We got a little room , no balcony and backsideview for 166 €/ Night. It was not a fare price. We have travelled around in France for 5 weeks and this was really a shame.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank norrmanhgw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brice_Sannac, Gérant at Les Elmes - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2019

Dear,
We bring to your attention the fact that now the online notice is framed by the
Decree No. 2017-1436 of 29 September 2017 which defines it as "the expression of
the opinion of a consumer on his consumption experience thanks to any element
appreciation, which he knows to be qualitative or quantitative ". The text also lays down the modalities
allowing regulation of online notices.
Thus, and in accordance with the legislation in force, any online notice, to be valid,
must relate to an act of consumption (spend a night in a hotel room,
order a meal in a restaurant etc.) and rely on an element of appreciation
qualitative or quantitative.
However, it appears that your opinion does not comply with these legal provisions and could
defamation governed by Articles 32 and 33 of the Act of 29 July 1881 on the
freedom of the press and Article R.625-8 of the Criminal Code. The sanction incurred is a
a fine of up to 12,000 euros.
We invite you to rephrase or delete your opinion within a
reasonable, which can not exceed 8 days. If not, we would see each other
obliged to take any legal action necessary to defend our interests.
In this waiting and remaining at your disposal,
Receive our best regards,
The direction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2019

There were so many things that need to be worked on in this hotel starting with a longer shower hose, squeaky doors that make huge noises, water that constantly changes temperature on short notice, etc., etc. When we got there the refrigerator and TV were broken due to circuit problems and the boss Brice tried to explain to me that this was the usual temperature of the mini-bar. The hotel got it fixed after several days. I could keep going but will stop here. Hotel has a great location, courteous staff and a nice pool which is very small.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MichaelJ2142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brice_Sannac, Gérant at Les Elmes - Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2019
Google Translation

Bonjour Monsieur Jansen,
Comment oublier un client comme vous ! A votre arrivée dans la chambre 30, vous avez installé le parfait équipement de camping avec bouilloire etc... ce qui a entrainé une coupure électrique de sécurité de vos prises de chambres (que vous avez interprété comme une panne!). Vous avez vidé le mini-bar de son contenu pour installer camembert, jambon, beurre ... ne manquait plus que votre vin ... qui a été mis en suivant. Malgré nos différentes alertes sur le fait que le mini-bar n'est pas un frigo mais un contenant permettant aux boissons et gourmandises d'être à 6°C (un frigidaire est entre 2 et 4°C) vous n'avez rien voulu entendre. Cela pose un problème d'hygiène pour l'ensemble de l'établissement et un problème sanitaire pour votre personne.
Vous êtes restés 6 nuits dans notre établissement sans aucun petit-déjeuner ni repas dans l'un de nos 2 restaurants !!!
Pour ce qui est de la température de l'eau, nous avons controlé dès votre premier signalement mais il apparait que c'est un problème d'utilisation du mitigeur thermostatique ...
Nous sommes vraiment désolé que votre expérience dans notre établissement ne vous ai pas donné entière satisfaction, que vous ayez jugé la piscine balnéo chauffée trop petite, mais ne pouvons que vous conseiller pour un prochain séjour de réserver une location de maison avec cuisine qu'un séjour dans un hôtel.
Bien Cordialement,
Brice SANNAC

Traduction en Anglais :

Hello Mr. Jansen,
How to forget a customer like you! On your arrival in room 30, you have installed the perfect camping equipment with kettle etc ... which has led to an electrical safety shutdown of your rooms (which you have interpreted as a failure!). You emptied the mini-bar of its content to install camembert, ham, butter ... only missing your wine ... which was put in following. Despite our different warnings that the mini-bar is not a fridge but a container allowing drinks and treats to be at 6 ° C (a fridge is between 2 and 4 ° C) you did not want anything hear. This poses a hygiene problem for the entire establishment and a health problem for you.
You stayed 6 nights in our establishment without any breakfast or meal in one of our 2 restaurants!
As for the temperature of the water, we checked at your first report but it appears that it is a problem of use of the thermostatic mixing valve ...
We are really sorry that your experience in our establishment did not give you complete satisfaction, that you have judged the heated pool balneo too small, but can only advise you for a next stay to book a rental house with kitchen that a stay in a hotel.
Best regards,
Brice SANNAC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews