We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
US$195
US$184
View deal
ZenHotels.comUS$195
Agoda.com
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,007)
Filter reviews
1,007 results
Traveller rating
439
359
124
57
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
439
359
124
57
28
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,007 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2019

Best hotel, best location, best chef, best staff and best beach! In Banyuls sur Mer.
Everything functioned to our satisfaction from reception till chech out.
Restaurant menu was super, breakfast extraordinary and the new tapas restaurant excellent.
We will be back!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leifborkpetersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2019 via mobile

Our one night here was an adventure during which an alarm went off during the night and the electricity tripped four times during the evening - but for me this hotel and its position for swimming on the beach and walking nearby was a delight. We opted for half board which offered a rather narrow choice for dinner but the view from the dining room looking towards the sea is splendid. The traffic from the road is a bit insistent and the hotel is currently undergoing some building work - but to find a quality family run hotel nowadays is a rare treat.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LesFlamantsRoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2019

We planned to stay 4 nights but checked out after 2. On the first night my wife became sick after dinner. We think it was undercooked cod. She spent the next 24 hours in bed. When I went to breakfast and dinner alone the next day and explained that my wife was ill, none of the hotel staff cared to ask about her well being or offer any help. The next day we decided to check out even though the original plan was 4 nights on a half board basis. The breakfast or dinner was nothing special so we thought there was no reason to stay longer. The manager charged us for an extra night that we did not stay on some feeble excuse that we had changed our booking.. As it was Christmas Day when we checked out, I was feeling generous and paid up for 3 nights.

Date of stay: December 2018
2  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2018

Beautiful location with amazing views. The staff is really friendly and make you feel comfortable from the first moment. The hotel has been fully refurbished with good taste.It is a total recommendation and a place that we will definitively will go back

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank josepg838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2018

The hotel is truly along the beach. The beach is isolated, perfect for any age group. Rocks of the cliffs are beautiful at sun rise and are a wonderful background for the beach. Add to this a gastronomic restaurant and you have a perfect place to stop.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mimi48NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews