We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
60
30
4
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
30
4
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two story michelin restaurant stayed here downstairs elevator entrance suite accommodation luxury terrace sea
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

What an entrance! You have to take a great glass elevator and a funicular railway just to get to reception. Then you have to climb a grand staircase to get to your room. Then you have to climb scary see-through polished wooden stairs to get to the sleeping quarters (if you have a suite like we did) and then you have to climb on to a strategically placed wooden box to see out of the window and get a glimpse of the sea. It was all a bit of a faff to be honest, especially with bags. You also have to do this all over again to move your car into a little walled and gated car park nearby. I was expecting large windows framing blue sea views but this is not the case. The windows are small and shuttered downstairs and tiny dormers upstairs accessed by the wooden box... The bed is set up on a platform with a high step so all in all access is very tricky, especially in the middle of the night. I expect the bishops had chamber pots! The bathroom was very small (tiny shower) and hadn’t been touched since the late 1980’s judging by the tired sanitary wear, rusty grab rails and large crack in the tiled floor. To get to the terrace you have to leave your room, go down a corridor and out through some French doors. A man came out and joined us and used it as a smoking den. Ugh! I’d forgotten my book and so had to go back to the room to get it - more faff. It all seemed a bit stressful and unprivate for what was advertised as luxury sea view accommodation. Plastic water beakers and sachets of Nescafé seemed stingy and more budget chain hotel than palatial. Breakfast was excellent though and the front of house man was just awesome! The breakfast terrace was delightful and it was very relaxing sitting there in the sun. Very expensive stay for the standard - hotel rooms and bathrooms need an overhaul to justify those prices.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TTT404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We stayed here for several nights on our honeymoon. We had a lovely, two-story room; it was comfortable, clean and nice, and really adorably decorated. Kind of an artistic-rustic-chill feeling, for lack of a better way to describe it. The fact that we could open the window to see and hear the ocean (nice way to fall asleep and a great breeze) was a bonus.

When we arrived, they pulled together a selection of appetizers for us and even took it out to their balcony so we could sit and enjoy the view instead of eating in our room. We also did the tasting menu dinner at the restaurant one evening and absolutely loved it -- the food was perfect.

The only negative we found was that getting in the hotel could be challenging. You have to call up to the hotel and note that you're a guest to use the elevator, which didn't feel obvious to us and sometimes required a bit of a wait.

Room Tip: ocean view!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SandraGNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We had the fantastic garden room with painted walls and a beautiful private sun terrace. The interior of the hotel is really lovely and all the staff were super friendly and helpful. Noli was a wonderful place to visit. The terrace restaurant at the hotel was brilliant, the food was perfect and very special, lots of local ingredients beautifully prepared, we had an outstanding meal.

Room Tip: Garden room was very special.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

An ancient residence of the Bishops, now a very good 4-star hotel, located on the beautiful hill in Noli - one of the most beautiful towns of Italian riviera. There is a panoramic lift taking the guests up and down - very comfortable. Who wants to stay fit, I recommend to go down on foot by the ancient stairs and path - it's just a few minutes and you can enjoy beautiful views. The hotel has a Michelin restaurant on the splendid panoramic terrace. On the same terrace they serve breakfast - the view is fantastic. The service is excellent. The rooms of the hotel are few and all specific, I recommend to verify the details with the hotel manager at the time of booking. We had a duplex suite with bathroom and hall on the first level and the big bedroom on the upper level, in the bedroom there is an ancient fresco on the wall (5th century). Our suite had also a big panoramic terrace with the frontal view over the beautiful bay and the medieval town. Highly recommended for the couples of all ages who like to stay in a calm, historical and romantic place. About the sea - the sea is fantastic, clear and nice, the beach and the entrance in the water is full of pebbles but they are not sharp, just pleasant. Anyway who wants he can use the sea shoes. The beach service is very good, I recommend to use the "Bagni Florida" beach establishment - it is the closest to the hotel, has a good beach service, a good bar on the upper level with beautiful panoramic view, they serve lunch (simple dishes but very tasty), they have also a restaurant on the ground level, we didn't use it. For dinner we went to the next beach establishment called "Baianita", because they had the panoramic restaurant on the upper level.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank Eleonora A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Lots of pluses and minuses but overall a good choice. I stayed in 2 story suite which sounded like a good value. Nice but not quite as nice as it sounded. On arrival parked in a public parking lot and called hotel for assistance getting to room. Met by Nagy of hotel staff, who seemed to do almost everything, valet, porter, waiter, front desk, concierge, everything! He was great and very friendly as was rest of hotel staff. He took bags and parked car in hotel's private lot. A big plus.
The decor of the room was older and a bit dark. The upstairs bedroom was spacious and the bed very comfortable but with just a small window for light. The downstairs sitting area was also nicely sized but the furniture was an L-shaped couch which was older and not particularly comfortable. The bathroom was tiny, very small shower and no counter space for personal items and quite a distance from the sleeping area especially at night in the dark. Again downstairs there wasn't a lot of light and only small glimpses of the sea through small windows, on the plus side the sitting area opened to a side patio with a magnificent view of the Med. Free wifi in the room worked great.
For me the restaurant was good but overpriced. Service was impeccable but food didn't live up to my expectations based on restaurants reputation.
Breakfast was just ok but the setting was amazing. I had better breakfasts in both France and Italy but don't think I sat in a more perfect setting anywhere. It would be pretty easy to eat there every day for a lot of days in a row.
Second night had a good dinner at another restaurant in town based on Nagy's recommendation and it was excellent. The hotel is in a good position for short walks in Noli.
Although my room was really pretty much 3 stars, the staff, terrace and breakfast space push it up closer to 4

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ualu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews