We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,022)
Filter reviews
1,022 results
Traveller rating
625
273
87
17
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
625
273
87
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reception staff breakfast buffet is swimming pool is hotel bar mount etna fantastic views zafferana sea taormina terrace coast
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,022 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

The hotel is good, with a very moder pretentious arquitecture that we found is completely out of context. The service is not so good, a rude barman/waiter (bad tempered, arrived late) and apparently lerning young staff at the reception. Better options around!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pablo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide S, Direttore at Airone Wellness Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Pablo,
thank You fior reviewing our Hotel. Actually we did not understand the proper meaning of Your words, because our architecture is not modern! We hope You could appreciate better our structure and our service the next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Hotel close to Etna region but without any knowledge or support for Etna excursions. Not even a map was available. Very small wellness area is not worth to mention here. Built in the 90s and no invest since then.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide S, Direttore at Airone Wellness Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,
thank You for choosing our Hotel.
Actually we are very help to give our support to our Guests, mainly when it is necessary to provide informations about Mt. Etna, where our structure has been located since the 30s (last renovation in 2013...). We have also maps available here at the reception. Are You sure tu have asked us for any information??
Hope to welcome You again to Airone Wellness Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We are still at this hotel... we tried it for the first time as this is our 8th visit to Zafferana. It is horrible... no water for two days and nothing has been done. Not even came to our room after so many calls at reception. We went to complain at reception and they insisted that the problem is general without giving us options: no other room, no other shower, no refund. THIS WILL BE THE FIRST AND LAST TIME. I am a Mayor from Malta and this is a shame being treated this way when other hotels in Zafferana were so nice with every group we take. Shame!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide S, Direttore at Airone Wellness Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Good evening from Airone Wellness Hotel,
thank You for choosing and visiting our Hotel during Your important stay in Zafferana.

Thank You for also declaring that You are a Mayor from Malta, even if a politician like You should always tell the truth, in order to be considered honest and sincere by his community.
The problem to our water system has been solved just DURING your stay, and not AFTER, as you declare. Our excellent Mainteneance has very quickly solved the problem that... as you maybe have understood, did not concern ONLY YOUR ROOM, but ALL THE ROOMS of our Hotel. Because, You have to know, we consider our Guests in the same way, even if they are mayors or common people, rich or poor people. So being a Mayor does not make You more or less special than any other traveller who honour us visiting Zafferana and staying in our Hotel. And the other guests, who are not mayors, have noticed the same probleme with much better good manners.

As you know, the problem was perfectly solved THE DAY BEFORE Your departure. At the check out, You have also declared not to have understood that the problem was general, and not only concerning you and your own room. We believe actually you keep on not understanding.

Given this explanation, we hope to welcome You again to Zafferana Etnea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Who do they not have any English-speaking tv-channels? And the reception staff do not have a clue to which channels are available.
And only tea bags for a drink. No coffee. How weird...
Otherwise it seems like a nice hotel, but this is my first impression.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank henrikbjerreso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

I stayed in this hotel for a week with an organised hiking group – it provided a perfect base for exploring the flanks of Mt Etna in walking boots. We were lucky and all had rooms in the more recently constructed side building, facing the sea and looking down on busy Catania. The views are beautiful. The room was spacious and functional, the quality of the bed fine.

The trip took place in early September and mornings were still mild enough to enjoy breakfast (largely sweet patisserie products) in the garden. No need to mention the range of superb coffee variations prepared on the spot, of course.

Our set dinners were tasty and diverse with the exception of the bland salad mix out of the bag that was always served as starter.

The surroundings of the hotel are beautiful and well-kept; during season the main garden and pool area are used to host weddings, up to two per day during our stay. This will mean that access for other guests to the area is limited to short periods of the day. Unexpectedly, there was very little noise that reached the rooms at night from the parties. Service was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zwenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide S, Direttore at Airone Wellness Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Zwenn,
we would like to thank You for choosing our Hotel as the starting point for your hiking exepereance.
Thank You for appreciating and commenting in such a detailed way all the services we could offer to kame Your stay unforgettable.
We hope to welcome you again to Airone Wellness Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews