We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
167
14
0
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
167
14
0
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hilton hotel restaurant team f b mr majid candle light dinner special thanks weather conditions jain food wonderful stay excellent hotel smiling faces nice hospitality staff members are room service steak special snow covered peaks great view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I planed to stay for 4 nights but stayed with family for 2 nights in February 2021.

Hotel is at very good location. Well decorated. Lot of rooms.
Heating could be better. Breakfast spread could be better. No South Indian dishes. No Juices.

Right beside taxi stand. Taxi rate from hotel are same as outside.

Rooms are small. Views are better in hotels outside city

However, be extremely careful. They will try to cheat as much as possible and will not stick to what is confirmed on call at booking time.
They have booking office at Srinagar. And at the time of booking, will not entertain at all if you call hotel directly. However once u reach hotel, they don't care about what was confirmed at booking office in Srinagar.

I booked room at a price including extra bed. And was told that dinner buffet would cost 750 pp. Upon reaching hotel was told that extra bet is not included and buffet is 1450 pp. I had WhatsApp as well at email confirmation. But they didn't care. And the Srinagar office no one picked calls. So had to change hotel after couple of nights.

Overall not a peaceful experience

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank vivekdabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal Hillton, General Manager at Royal Hillton Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Mr. Dabra,
Warm Greetings from The Royal Hillton, Pahalgam!!!

Many thanks for your review. We really appreciate you being our valued Guest and it is never ever our intention to cheat or disturb our esteemed guests stay. Our lunch or dinner buffet price starts at Rs. 1475 all inclusive per pax. I will definitely discuss this with my sales team for such a misunderstanding.

We surely would love to welcome you again soon here at Royal Hillton and make you feel at home.


Kind Regards,
Amin Wani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2021 via mobile

I stayed here with 2 kids.hotel is located in main market area from which it is easy access to main market,pony ride pickup point and a taxi stand.Room was clean and neat with all modern amenities.view from was awesome.
But i have 1 complain they allotted us very small size room,though i know that hotel
was full but the guy on reception told us k for second we’ll change your room but on second they denied,though on time of booking they said we’ll having an offer just now its a complimentary upgrades.I don’t like this type of attitude from this type of brand name hotel.
Food was good,restaurant staff was very attentive and always smiling.total surrounding view of hotel was too good.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Biramiwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal Hillton, General Manager at Royal Hillton Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Guest,
Warm Greetings from The Royal Hillton, Pahalgam!!!

It is a pleasure to know that your stay with us was awesome, we thank you for your review and remarks and at the same time my sincere apologies as we were not able to shift you to a bigger room due to non-availability of the same during your stay with us.

We shall be delighted to welcome you again here. Please be our preferred guest next time you are here.


Sincerely,
Amin Wani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2021

Nice hotel stay at royal Hilton, location good , food good , cleanness good , services good , all manner it was very good hotel to stay, kitchen staff was very good, specially Mr. towseef.
we loved to stay in this hotel if ever i visit again to pahalgam
it is very near to market. nice garden for kids , all was very good and superb

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hitesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal Hillton, General Manager at Royal Hillton Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Dear Mr. Hitesh,
Greetings from The Royal Hillton, Pahalgam!!!


We are delighted to see your review and ratings. It is always encouraging to see our valued guests like you to go happy from Royal Hillton and we are pleased to be part of your memories. Tauseef is an outstanding team member and the same is visible from your remarks about him.

We shall be waiting to welcome you again soon here at Royal Hillton, Pahlagam. Please be our preferred guest next time you are here.


Sincerely,
Amin Wani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2021

We have very very pleasant stay at Royal Hilton . It is Marvellous hotel. Very good hospitality by their managers . We apperciate Mr Towseef who attended us with broad smile in the breakfast and served with great dignity. God bless him. He is beautiful courteous personality.
I hope the other visitors also will be benefitted and enjoy their stay.
Best rega

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 123kaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal Hillton, General Manager at Royal Hillton Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2021

Dear Mr. Paul,
Warm Greetings from The Royal Hillton, Pahalgam!!!

“Thank you so much for your 5-star review! “We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a 5-Star review.”

We really appreciate you being a valued guest and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime.”

Please be our preferred guest next time you are here at Pahalgam.


Sincerely,
Amin Wani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2021

I created my TripAdvisor account just to show my regards towards the hospitality of this hotel and Staff.

We have been here by chance in the year 2018 and since then we couldn't thought about any other hotel just because of greatest hospitality shown by Mr. Majid Jhengir (AGM).

This year again when we planned to visit, hotel was almost fully booked but Mr. Majid made it possible for us.
Stay was again fantastic, food was awesome and hospitality Mr. Majid and Mr. Ameen (GM) was out of the world. We really don't have enough words to describe how they made our stay so pleasant.

We were travelling by road from Delhi to Pehalgam directly, Mr. Majid started taking care of us from start of our journey; he informed us about the road and weather conditions, called us many times to know if we are coming smoothly, even during his busiest schedule.

During our stay we found all the staff, highly courteous but specially these men made our stay memorable hence both deserve our special applause.

Mr. MAJID is a man of STUPENDOUS HSOPITALITY
and
Mr. AMEEN is so MODEST and HUMBLE that none can forget them easily.

With these two heroes, ROYAL HILTON is shining like a BRIGHT STAR in KASHMIR Valley.

Guys, You if your going Pahalgam, Stay at ROYAL HILTON; You will definitely thank me for this recommendation.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank prashant_bajpai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal Hillton, General Manager at Royal Hillton Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2021

Dear Mr. Bajpai,
Warm Greetings from The Royal Hillton, Pahalgam!!!

Thank you so much for your kind words, we really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We count ourselves lucky for "Valued Guests" like you. We are so happy you loved your experience and can't wait to have you back as our "Preferred Guest".

We feel privileged to be part of your sweet memories at Royal Hillton, you really made our day and can't ask for more.

We shall be waiting to welcome you again soon here at Royal Hillton, Pahalgam.


Warmly & Sincerely,
Amin Wani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews