We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
127
38
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
127
38
5
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2018

A very cosy and friendly place to spend a vacation if you wish to do some hiking in the Vanoise area.
The hotel is situated peacefully but still well within walking distance from the village.
The food is good and the service is very friendly.
The host is helpful and hospitable in all matters which adds so much to the total experience of the stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank soerend2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier G, Gérant at Chalet-Hotel Les Airelles, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Thank you Miss D. for your comment.
We are pleased to ear that your stay at "les Airelles" was on line with your expectations, and it was also a pleasure for us to welcome you and your family include your nice dog.
We hope to see you again soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

A spacious room with an exciting mountain view, plenty of cupboard and hanging space, good bathroom and shower. The demi-pension menu is imaginative, fresh and varied. There is a lovely terrace for an aperitif in summer. The personal feel of the hotel is maintained and we were welcomed warmly in excellent English by Olivier, the new owner. Within the garden is a nice swimming pool, warm in summer.

Room tip: South facing rooms have the best views, and are cooler in summer
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicklow41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We were looking for Hotels in Courchevel and this hotel showed up in one of the websites and as it had good reviews we booked in. It is around 20 miles far from Courchevel but it is not a road you want to do on a daily basis: too many curves, icy road and steep places. The hotel is a nice three star hotel, with updated bathrooms, a good restaurant and “friendly” owners according to French standards. It has a small ski resort and it is mostly visited by French people. If you are planning to go to Courchevel this is not an option. If you are planning to go to Pralognan, this is a very good option.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pablo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2015

This chalet hotel is in a picturesque setting at the the beginning of the village about 1k from the village centre,and opposite the bus stop for the bus service to and from moutiers the food was excellent with set price menus that varied daily. The staff and owners are extremely friendly and helpful and even run a courtesy bus to the village centre,though the walk is quite pleasant.overall a very nice place to stay.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacko01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed here on a short trip through the Alps after a sailing holiday. I booked it online without much research, and it was quite late when we arrived and we'd been driving for a while.

We thought we had arrived in a small village, so the next day we decided that we would have to go elsewhere to find something to do. Before leaving, we decided to go for a short walk to see if we could find a shop or something, and we're delighted to find that the road opened out into a small ski resort, with ski lifts and cable cars and fondue restaurants and cafes everywhere.

The hotel itself is built of wood, with wooden walls in the rooms. There is a lovely woody smell everywhere. The rooms are quite small, but very comfortable. We were fairly tired anyway, so the first night we sat in and watched French game shows on TV.

The hotel owners are very friendly and welcoming, and they will even pack you a lunch if you want to go out during the day. Breakfast is extra, and did not seem like particularly good value. We didn't eat in the restaurant, but only because there were so many other places there and we weren't there for long. The decor and ambience in the restaurant were very pleasant, though.

Pralognan-la-Vanoise is a truly delightful place. We'll be back for a longer stay in the future, and would not hesitate to return to this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spud-digger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews