We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful find”

La Cantina Dei Sapori
Ranked #11 of 35 Restaurants in Sorano
Cuisines: Wine Bar
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We stumbled upon this delightful little bar, you could stop for some supplies, a coffee or a super lunch. We ordered the tagliere salumi e formaggi some wine and bread. What a feast, will put on my regulars list for sure.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2016

Walking around the fascinating must see town of Sorano we came across this place and popped in for a coffee.It is not a big place but is full of local wines and local delicacies. It is also a bar. Our coffee was good as were the snacks.I cannot say how it was for food as it was early afternoon when we were there but I would be very surprised if it wasn't good. Even if you don't intend buying anything it's still worth going in to have a look around. Chances are you will buy something.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Charming enoteca with evening an even more charming host, Antonella. Excellent local products, served with a large variety of superb wines (liquors, local beer, and more!), in a very welcoming atmosphere (unlike most of the other establishments in Sorano).

We very much look forward to coming back soon!

Grazie, Antonella!

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

It was raining and we took refuge in this wine bar. We were taken by the welcoming atmosphere, wine selection - and special liqueurs!

Beats the (appalling) restaurants in Sorano. My advice is stick to this wine bar for a nice board of cold cuts, cheeses and a cracking glass of red!

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cantina Dei Sapori also viewed

Sorano, Province of Grosseto
Sorano, Province of Grosseto
 
Sorano, Province of Grosseto
 
Sorano, Province of Grosseto
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing