We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
HK$2,592
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
No prepayment needed
Easy and fast booking
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,178)
Filter reviews
3,178 results
Traveller rating
1,474
1,239
319
87
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,474
1,239
319
87
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower sun loungers these apartments self catering infinity pool huge balcony snack bar air con soft play quiet pool gran canaria north pool patio doors supermarket opposite large supermarket top floor half board
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,661 - 1,666 of 3,178 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed for 1 week in August. We requested a 3rd floor room as these are the best with children and you only need 1 lift or 2 flights of stairs. 3rd Floor is on same level as chill out bar and play area for the kids. I had read the reviews before going and knew it would be hard to find the room but it was near impossible. Very bad directions and signage.

The Good:
Check-in was great and very quick.
Rooms were fab and balcony was massive.
They had Disney Chanel in Engligh which was great for hot afternoons when kids wanted to relax at home. Big bonus for us :)
We went half board and the hotel food is fabulous. Only problem is that we ate too much!!
Restaurant Manager also let us change the dinner to lunch so we could have dinner by the sea (lots of beautiful restaurants on sea front and also by the small harbour)
Kids club was brilliant they really got everyone involved and were especially friendly
Cleaning Staff also did a great job.
There is a great play area beside the chill out bar where you can see your kids while you enjoy nice drink.

The Bad
We hired the aircon for €60 for the week as it was a must. It was fine but you had to leave the patio door open all night to let out the vent which is awkward. Pity it was not built in. We also hired the safe for €10.
The sunbeds were a nightmare as with most hotels. Just such a pity they did not enforce the policy of taking away the towels. We seen families leave up to 4-5 towels on beds even for their kids who did not use the sunbeds!

There is a lovely 10 min walk down to the beach and harbour area. On Fridays there is a great market at the square. The superdino across from the hotel is soooo cheap and has everything you would need! You definitely can go self-catering so easy at this hotel also!
We had a great relaxing family holiday here and would recommend to anyone.

Room tip: 3rd floor is good for families
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank P0ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Nice apartments. Haven't eaten at the hotel. Food is good in town and the supermarket is just outside. Negative: You are not supposed to reserve sunbeds by the pools, but everyone are earlybirds, putting their towels down and don't come back for hours... All and all good value for your money!

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecilia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at this complex for the first time in early July. Upon arrival at the airport we picked our private transfer to the accommodation which is a must as it took us 30 mins tops, forget long coach transfers. The return journey was also just as good. Upon arrival at the complex we were greeted by friendly staff and given free cava to drink, nice touch but didn't help with trying to find room with a map in hand as I couldn't read it by then. Finding the room was like doing a krypton factor exercise to get to the room, you should be given a sat nav or be escorted by staff really as its very confusing for the first time, In all there are 21 lifts due to the layout!. We didn't like our first room due to the view of roofs in front and being near to the kids play area so within 15 mins set off back to reception with the map in hand. We were transferred with no issues to another room on level 6 at the far end of the complex, and so with another map in hand we set off and arrived 30 mins later confused and thirsty. Don't try to follow the directional signs, they will confuse all the more. The apartment was excellent,clean and modern and had the biggest balcony ever facing the mountains, brilliant to watch Mr and Mrs Chris Bonnington walking up the mountains opposite. The complex had 3 pools and we only used them a few times in the afternoons on our return from days out, however the pools all had persons putting towels reserving the beds in the mornings, the hotel need to get a grip of this as it does really spoil your stay. Some families with kids took up whole rows and the beds were used for towel storage only as they were in the pool all day. The rooms should have air con installed as its very warm especially at night time and we were not told at check in that air con could be hired?. In addition all lights on balconies go off at approx.11.20pm so get your bedtime reading done by then or take a torch. The food we ate in the restaurant was excellent as was the service with good choice and quality, however be careful of the fish as they contain bones. Only one mistake at the restaurant one evening made by staff and so we were given a free bottle of cava the next night without any issues from us. That night we took longer to find our room again. The complex is a good 20 mins stroll to the beach and harbour area along the lovely well lit concourse and not 10 mins away as some state, otherwise they must have been moving to the front like Mo Farah. The front and harbour areas are fantastic for couples or families with plenty of choice, however some bars and restaurants are pricey compared to others and don't appear to use daily fresh food as I,m sure its frozen from the local supermarket. The best restaurant for service, price,quality and fresh food ingredients was Mogs café/Bar at the far end of the beach run by John and Carmen. For night life, Puerta Mogan is a very quiet resort which was what we wanted, however there is a side street at the front that has 4 Cuban style bars on it playing good music and serving great mohitos and so would recommend nights out there although not really suitable if you have young children, just allow a longer walk time back to the apartments. In the resort at any bank when changing money they all charge 1% for the priviledge and so I would recommend you change all your money firstly in England which is what we will do next time. To sum up, the resort is quiet and family friendly and also suitable for a relaxing adults only holiday and the apartment complex is a great base and so we will revisit the resort again and this time try the hotel complex side.

Room tip: rooms at the far left hand side of the complex at the higher levels are quieter and have great views and sunny all day.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank phil j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The apartments are spacious, comfortable and clean with large balconies. The catering facilities in the apartments are reasonable with adequate equipment; let's face it, you don't go on holiday to cook, do you? The children's pool on the ground floor can be a bit of a nightmare, if you want to relax; especially when the dimwit running the kids' club instigates a water fight then tries to use you as a shield. The gym is pretty poor: 1 rickety treadmill, broken cross trainer, a functioning exercise bike and stepper and a few machine weights. You're better off using the public gym 400m from the complex. Although, note: you have to go to the bank and pay to use the public gym. Nonetheless, the apartments are perfect for a 'no frills' getaway.

The resort, generally, is pleasant and safe and you don't get hassled to go into restaurants and shops, like many resorts.

I would definitely recommend a visit.

Room tip: If you are booking with Thomson, don't select the additional late check out for £35, which only guarantees your room until 6pm. It's only €30 to book the room until 10pm at the hotel reception.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EleDS056
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Myself and my husband spent a week here in the last week of July, we were in apartment No 836 which is on the second from top floor but it's definitely worth the climb for the extra large balcony and more of a view. We couldn't believe the size of the balcony, spacious enough for a dining table loungers, shower and more! For us it was a bit of a god sent as we found the pools to be extremely busy with a lot of children with giant inflatables and also no where to lye as all the sun loungers were reserved from the early hours. Without the balcony space I'm not quite sure what we would have done really. It is a shame because there are signs around to say "No reserving of loungers" but this rule isn't really monitored at all and nothing is done so we didn't really stand a chance. For a complex of it's size I did feel maybe it needed an extra pool or even just some more lounging areas. We got into going down about 5-6pm for a lounge and a dip when it started to quiet down.

The complex was great though, provided us with everything we needed for a chilled get away. Only a short (flat) walk down to the beach and harbor where you can find several little restaurants and shops. There is also a 'Super Dino' opposite the complex which we found very useful as only on half board. We were slightly surprised when we checked in that there was no drinks at all included with half board but we could add it on for an extra fee which would just include drinks with dinner.We ate in the buffet restaurant every evening and we were really impressed with the wide variety on offer and also the fact every day was different, I would recommend going for the second evening sitting if you don't have any children with you.

Overall we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay here and compliments really do go to the staff here - they make it!! Each and every one of the staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for you, we were especially impressed with the reception service from Pauline & Christopher and the warm restaurant welcome from Eugenjo - couldn't fault them!

As it was our honeymoon they made some extra special touches of fresh fruit and champagne in the room on arrival and also comp champagne upon check in and also our first evening meal, I thought this was a lovely touch :)

Thank you for a wonderful holiday!

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Honey23_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews