We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
219
79
20
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
79
20
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club joglo villa minute walk fully stocked mini bar single room a short bike ride boutique hotel breakfast buffet sun loungers great air con private terrace main road pancakes beachfront restaurant per day every morning free bikes
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Bed super comfortable. Loved the small private courtyard. And used the small pool every day of our weeks stay. Breakfast on the beach was really great and we made full use of Scallywaggs own loungers on a nice part of the beach

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maggie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

It’s pretty basic. The room was lovely, bathroom is outside so bugs etc, but it’s pretty!! The breakfast is a short walk away, down by the beach, it’s a nice setting, food is whatever. Location is good. Staff were very friendly and the pool was small but nice. Overall happy with the stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FPR27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

We had the best time in scallywags. The staff is super friendly, helpful and smiling non stop. The service was really good. Excellent accomidation. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. The room is clean and cozy ! The minute we arrived we got a welcoming beer and ice cold towel for refreshing! For sure we will come back if we’ll be in gili air again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank idangoldblatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScallywagsManagement, Manager at Scallywags Smugglers Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Hi idangoldblatt,

Wow! Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We count ourselves as lucky to have customers like you guys! Drop us a line on your next visit to Gili Air, and we'll be more than happy to look after you again.

Take care for now.

Best Regards,
Scallywags Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

We were so happy to have chosen Scallywags. It is tucked away in the middle of the island but close to ferry and mainstreet. Small pool ( that our daughter loved) but clean and refreshing. Nice and clean room with good a/c and comfy bed. Wonderful staff!
A 10 minutes walk to the beach ehere breakfast is served. Good beachclub with comfy beachbeds free of charge.
Will definately recommend Scallywags to friends. Good value for money!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank prillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScallywagsManagement, Manager at Scallywags Smugglers Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Hi prillis,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to share your experience with the rest of the world, we really appreciate it. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us and we hope to see you back on the island soon.

Take care for now.

Best Regards,
Scallywags Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Our family of 6 stayed at the Smuggler Joglo2 for 6 nights. Our experience at this villa was wonderful. The staff was so attentive to our needs. There was even a phone provided so we could call them if necessary! We had some problems initially with the wifi connection but each time we called, someone was there within minutes to try and rectify the problem. The villa is very private with a small, lovely pool and the rooms are simply but nicely decorated. Since the breakfast buffet was quite a walk from the villa, room service delivered our breakfast (which was very good) each morning. A great addition would have been to have a microwave in the kitchen. If we are lucky enough to visit Gili Air again, this villa would be our first choice for accommodation!

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank blwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScallywagsManagement, Manager at Scallywags Smugglers Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi blwill,

Thanks for leaving us such wonderful review. We are so glad that you and family loved the villa and our services, our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. We will definitely take your input regarding the microwave in the kitchen on board. Please let us know when you, your family and friends plan to visit Gili Air, we will ensure they all enjoy the same quality service as you have.

Take care for now.

Best Regards,
Lexy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews