We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$116
View deal
Expedia
US$105
View deal
Agoda.com
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
293
25
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
293
25
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area air con short walk to the beach plenty of sunbeds friendly hotel cleaning ladies pool towels year after year fantastic holiday skala beach beautiful island theo kefalonia sea supermarket scala
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2022

Back to the Melidron again, fantastic holiday, lovely hotel, great quiet location and specially really lovely staff from the top to the nice cleaning ladies. Place is spotless. Thanks again to Zeffie, Theo, Wendy, Aris and anyone left ouf, see you again soon.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joebussey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 May 2022

For those who want to be known as a person and not a number, this warm and friendly hotel is a must, we felt at home and part of the family from the moment we arrived. Great location, comfortable rooms, friendly staff and excellent service all adds up to a very enjoyable stay. The Captain Vangelis boat trip to ITHAKA which departs from the beach opposite the hotel is also worth a mention as its great value for money. Would highly recommend both.

Room tip: room B3 has great sea views
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dundreamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 September 2021

We've just returned from our second visit to this wonderful hotel after a couple of years absence. It is one of those places that in some respects you want to keep to yourself but you simply have to share!

Perfectly located a 100 yards from the beach and a ten minute stroll into the centre of Skala with spacious rooms and a delightful pool area you couldn't wish for more.

However, it is the staff that sets this place apart. The owners, Theo and Zefie make you feel like one of the family and since our first visit they have added a new member to the team, Wendy, who is delightful. The lovely Cremella is still on breakfast duties and Costas mans the bar in the evening, a job that Theo handles admirably during he day. The cleaners are in everyday and the rooms are immaculate with additional towels available on request.

The number of people returning to this wonderful place year after year are a testament to just how loved this place is. We will be back to visit them and know that a warm welcome will await us!

Kevin & Sharon Briscoe

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 August 2021 via mobile

Brilliant hosts. They really made our stay in Kefalonia exceptional. Friendly and accommodating staff. Enjoyed the lunch menu. Plenty of sun beds and fortunately pool towels provided as we forgot to take some. Rooms cleaned every day to a high standard. The lady who served breakfast always had a smile. The hotel is a short walk to the beach and lots of restaurants nearby, also within walking distance. Used the local taxis to get to some restaurants further away, which the hotel arranged. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank freshwellsdesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 August 2021

We visited Melidron as part of a wedding party and could not recommend it enough! The staff were great, so welcoming and friendly and got to know them well. The hotel is clean and safe, putting any covid worries at ease. The infinity pool is lovely and well kept and just a 1 minute walk to the beach. The rooms are spacious and clean and the air con was so good. They even let us decorate the pool bar for a birthday party one evening. Overall I could not fault this hotel, we had a great experience and will defo visit again.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Rhianamatthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews