We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
455
138
29
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
138
29
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tao cat peruvian restaurant royal guests rodeo steak house la romana frosted glass door exclusive club plunge pool sister hotel royal side boutique hotel breakfast was buffet style small size of the resort dual shower thalassa restaurant superior junior suite chilled towels
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We stayed at this new resort for our anniversary last month. The beach certainly was the most beautiful we've seen, and the water was also the most amazing. Our stay coincided with Hurricane Jose, and I have to admit they were very well prepared. There's still a lot of improvements that could be made in order to earn my 5 star rating, but we absolutely had fantastic service from Elizabeth, Amaury, Karen & Alfredo (all with the ETC club). Our favorites though, because they took care of us all day every day, were Marco, Francisco & Ramon (at B.Aqua & La Isla, our favorite place) & Jose who floated at a few different restaurants (& remembered us from the punta cana resort!) Those people are what made our stay a great one. These are the people who made us want to come back and give it another try (which we will be doing IN January!)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalonia_Caribbean, Gerente at Catalonia Royal La Romana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us and for your review. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your comments with the involved department. We will share your kind comments with everyone specially the ones you have mentioned. Thanks for your observations. This is your home and we hope to welcome you back anytime soon.

Best regards.

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Highly recommended. Pleasant staff. Literally everything is inclusive in the room fare, including the food, drinks and those general services. Absolutely fantastic for the pool setting right outside the room on ground floor.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalonia_Caribbean, Gerente at Catalonia Royal La Romana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We are glad to know that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our friendly service. This is your home and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards.

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We stayed at Catalonia Royal La Romana for a total of 9 days / 8 nights and ended up having to extend our trip for an extra 3 nights because our flight got cancelled due to hurricane Maria. I must say that the service and staff of the hotels are on point. The bellboy Gino was super friendly. Julio & Mindy from the receptionist were amazing and super friendly. Food was delicious, rooms were very clean the pools looked fantastic. The staff did an amazing job during hurricane Maria to ensure that the safety of the guest were met. What I like about this hotel is that you can also use the facilities and restaurants of the sister resort which made dining and activities not so boring. I would def stay here again. Thank you Catalonia Royal La Romana for an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jnpadua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalonia_Caribbean, Gerente at Catalonia Royal La Romana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We are glad to know that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our friendly service. We will share your kind comments with everyone, specially with the ones you have mentioned. This is your home and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards.

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel's facilities are amazing and the stuff were very helpful especialy Mindy at the reception.
The adults only zone named "Royal" is highly recomended for couples.
The food was great and diversified.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank יהל ו
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalonia_Caribbean, Gerente at Catalonia Royal La Romana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We are glad to know that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our friendly service. This is your home and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards.

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Excellent facilities, beautifully designed layout and architecture of the grounds and indoor premises, we stayed at the beautiful spacious contemporary room with a very big TV and 2 showers!
Very cozy and exquisite design of the swimming pool areas with led lighting in the water which changes colors at night, which was a very nice touch!
Very nice beach, a wide variety of available activities during the day at the beach and by the pool. If and when the weather is calm and the water is clear you can snorkel right at the beach!
Delicious food and drinks, the menu at the restaurants and meals were absolutely fantastic! Every meal was like a piece of art, not to mention the desserts!
Very friendly staff with great positive attitude and their smile made our stay even more pleasant.
Special thanks to all staff for keeping everyone safe during the hurricane Maria, everyone did an outstanding job to make sure everyone was out of the harms way and well taken care of!
Definitely recommend and will be back!

Room Tip: Every room in Royal part is excellent
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatiana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalonia_Caribbean, Gerente at Catalonia Royal La Romana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We are glad to know that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our friendly service. This is your home and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards.

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews