We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum Cakes”
Review of The Roasted Berry

The Roasted Berry
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Tumbi Umbi
Price range: US$4 - US$19
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: From a humble seed grows a coffee plant... As the plant matures, it produces brilliant red berries. Housed inside these berries is a seed. Farm workers pick the berries by hand so the seed inside can be extracted and roasted. Once roasted, it becomes a coffee bean used to create the world's most popular drink, enjoyed by many and is the heart of many social occasions. Share special times with family and friends at The Roasted Berry. Situated in the heart of Mingara, The Roasted Berry offers its own blend of great coffee, sourced directly from Rainforest Alliance certified coffee plantations in South America. The Roasted Berry's talented Barista's turn its special blend into your favourite cup of coffee...With a little bit of love in every cup. As well as great coffee, The Roasted Berry creates delicious meals created from freshest produce, complemented by home-style delectable cakes, breads and pastries.
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

After our lunch we thought why not have Coffee and Cake as you do, the cake selection is Great, coffee great try the Vanilla slice as it was so Good

Thank craig b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mingara2261, Manager at The Roasted Berry, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thanks for the delicious review @craig b haha

Vanilla slices take me back to my childhood - i love them too :)

Thanks,
Teresa
Cafe Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2017

Had a beautiful lemon tart and a short black - The tart was special - Tasted amazing and was served very fast. Yum

Thank MichelleO1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mingara2261, Manager at The Roasted Berry, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Thanks Michelle, glad you enjoyed your treat with us :) They are pretty special and delicious. Teresa - Cafe Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Great coffee, good selection of teas good food propmt, friendly service.
Easy access for those with mobility issues .
Good atmosphere.

Thank Shell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mingara2261, Manager at The Roasted Berry, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Thanks Shell! We love our little coffee shop and if your happy, we're happy. Thanks for your feedback, glad you enjoyed your experience with us. See you next time :D

Teresa - Cafe Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We are locals who often ( weekly) have dinner at the club or just drop in for coffee.

While their coffee is nice and enjoyable my disappointment is in the cleanliness of the cafe . It always has dirty tables . I do not think in my last 10 visits that to sit in the lounges , I have had to clear the table myself .

While I understand in busy periods the turn around may get away but majority of the time there are staff chatting away at the coffee machine or just standing around .

They are friendly and of course clean if asked but again in a cafe with many staff just hanging around I don't believe customers should need to do this .

1  Thank Leamarc0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mingara2261, Manager at The Roasted Berry, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback and understanding. We are in the process of working on better ways to serve our customers including prompt clearing of tables - particularly in high turnover periods. Thank you for your honest review - I will use your feedback to improve our customer service and your experience with us. Look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I had salmon and beetroot slaw. The salmon was cooked well but the slaw was tough and chewy. My husband had poached eggs and the sourdough bread was very hard to cut.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Roasted Berry also viewed

The Entrance, New South Wales
Long Jetty, New South Wales
 
The Entrance, New South Wales
 
Toowoon Bay, New South Wales
The Entrance, New South Wales
 

Been to The Roasted Berry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing