We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
22 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$296
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$258
View deal
FindHotel
US$254
View deal
ExpediaUS$258
Agoda.comUS$296
Trip.comUS$259
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,181)
Filter reviews
4,181 results
Traveller rating
3,087
726
237
72
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,087
726
237
72
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden villa la plantation four poster bed steep hill evening buffet lovely hotel sea view star hotel pool area half board poolside restaurant a la carte hotel is situated sun loungers sea front kids club bed and breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 4,181 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2021

The Vincci hotel is in a good location above the resort of Adeje. it is tucked away from the main promenade which does mean a 15 minute up hill walk back to the hotel each time you leave! However, to escape the madness that is good! The staff in the hotel are very friendly, however, given the hotel was at around 50% capacity the queues at breakfast were surprising, leading to grumpy staff, and clients!
All of the other staff in the hotel were great.
The rooms are a good size, and well appointed, and very well serviced by the cleaning staff. The hotel is a little tired around the edges, and I would say a 4* not a 5*, but, I would definitely return if I wanted a similar break.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Vincci Hoteles
Thank Connector47897246943
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2021

My husband and I were relieved to find the accommodation, surrounding and amenities at the Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion in Tenerife was of an excellent standard. The facilities were very good, the pools and loungers well spaced out ( really thought the heated pool was a blessing as I do not do cold water )...... The food in the buffet restaurant was of a high standard with plenty of choice for everyone. My only negative which is also a positive is that the hotel is situated on a hill and transport is really required to go anywhere however in saying that - will my husband and I return ................ ................absolutely.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Vincci Hoteles
Thank mumphy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 November 2021

This hotel is overpriced for what it is, although rooms are spacious decor is outdated and you can hear people conversation in the room from rooms next door and above & outside the room -insulation is non existent first time in 5 star hotel with such poor room quality.
Common areas are nice, breakfast nothing special cold meats , cheeses and hot buffet sausages eggs etc, staff at breakfast are helpful but about it on the positive side.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank VeraC2161
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2021 via mobile

We stayed a total of 11 nights at La Plantacion in november 2021. The hotel is beautiful, the outside spaces and pools are so lush, clean and inviting. The room was big and very nicely cleaned. The service was outstanding.
We were supposed to stay for a week , but my partner fell ill the last night, and had to go to the hospital. We had to stay 4 extra nights, and the hotel staff was so incredible helpful with arrangements, offering to call the hospital, getting medication and making sure we were taken care of. We are so grateful.
La Plantacion has a dedicated staff and incredible customer service.
Thank you so much!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SiwA84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2021

Great 2 weeks away in the sunshine. Lovely hotel. Bigger than we expected. Sun loungers were hard to come by at times due primarily to the selfishness of the very early risers who seemed to have very late breakfasts!!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Vincci Hoteles
1  Thank Neil P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews