We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,129)
Filter reviews
3,129 results
Traveller rating
2,263
586
186
53
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,263
586
186
53
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden villa la plantation balinese beds four poster bed steep hill on arrival dressing room evening buffet spa pool sea view beautiful hotel junior suite golf buggy half board huge bathroom star hotel poolside restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
738 - 743 of 3,129 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night prior to transferring by ferry to La Gomera. Staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful. Car was parked for us and we had a lovely room.
The pool is beginning to look a little worn but overall a lovely hotel in an excellent location. We walked down to the sea front at night for a meal which took about 15 minutes.
Breakfast was excellent. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jentrip68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Lovely hotel with good facilities, helpful staff. Beach was nearby and within walking distance. I would recommend to friends and family. Dining outside was really nice and good musical entertainment in the evenings.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Vincci Hoteles
Thank happycustomer596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Room Tip: Get a sea view room, there instilling work on one side of the hotel
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

The first thing that struck me about this hotel is its brilliantly understated decor, which included good quality pieces of furniture/art and a very peaceful atmosphere, with Oriental and African influences. It really was a joy to walk around the hotel and see such interesting (yet subtle) interior design.
The room was impressive - very spacious with everything you'd need and more.
Large bathroom with separate shower and Loewe branded toiletries. I really can't fault the room it was fantastic. It even had BBC & ITV channels. We were on the 2nd floor with a sea view, the balcony was large and included a table and chairs plus 2 lounge chairs.
The hotel spa is very nice, treatments are not cheap but they're very professional and include use of a heated outdoor pool and a quieter, smaller sun-bed area. The gym is free and was usually very quiet.
The pool area is very attractive, especially the adult pool which is lined with four-poster style beds - these go like hot cakes so you need to be up early for one.
We went for bed and breakfast only - I would highly recommend this option, the evening buffet was very expensive with a limited choice. We enjoyed trying a new restaurant each night (in the nearby resorts) and it worked out cheaper. We also ate at the hotel tapas bar twice, this was very nice, good quality and good portions. Staff were excellent.
The hill to the beach is quite steep so not ideal for elderly, but there is a shuttle bus at certain times. At the bottom of the hill is the Mirador area - (a few restaurants and shops) nice but the restaurants seemed to be more pricey here than around the bay in the Fanabe area. Although there was a very nice Italian restaurant at Mirador which was reasonable.
The hotel is very quiet - especially in the evenings, so a few times we took a taxi to Playa de las Américas to the safari shopping area, which has an abundance of shops and restaurants. We didn't see any entertainment at the hotel - just heard a singer quite early during the dinner service.
Lunch (which can also be served around the pool area) was fairly expensive - around €13 for a cheese toasted sandwich and a few chips.
In terms of activities, there's a nice promenade connecting mirador, Fanabe, and Puerto colon (along the coast of Costa adeje) nice for waking or hiring bikes. We also did Loro parque and Siam park by booking a twin ticket with the rep, which were both great days out. We also visited the weekly market which is nearby (10-15min walk) with the usual array of souvenirs, leather goods etc.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I'm looking for a quiet relaxing break not too far from the UK.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Mr_Goldfrapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

What felt like a slightly expensive holiday at the start ending up feeling like really good value.

We paid for "family" accommodation which ended up being two interconnecting ground floor rooms. The rooms were massive and having the ground floor patio and access to a garden worked really well for us. One room would actually have been fine (children could easily have slept on the sofa bed) although we appreciated the extra space.

The breakfast buffet was the best I have seen, of any 5* anywhere in the world (e.g. Sheraton, Ritz-Carlton, Westin, Hyatt).

Evening buffet is moderately expensive at 35 EUR for adults and 17,50 EUR for children but is good quality; very varied and some quality options such as grilled fresh sea bass, tuna, crab, steaks etc.

Lots of different pools; some heated (bit too warm in summer?), some not; some more suited to children and one adults-only.

Wi-Fi is decent everywhere in the hotel.

Last but not least the staff are exceptionally good with children and made our stay very easy and pleasurable. Hard to single anybody out as all staff seem very nice and well-trained.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Ringraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews