We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,537)
Filter reviews
4,537 results
Traveller rating
1,843
1,766
670
178
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,843
1,766
670
178
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace costa sur half board nudist area main pool pool view plenty of choice family room great holiday lovely hotel sun all day something for everyone cleaned every day kids club emailed the hotel foam party evening meal
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 4,537 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

I visited GF fanabe with my family which included 3 children aged from 1-8 years and 3 adults-previous to this my husband and I travelled quite a lot and have been in various locations and hotels, I can honestly say fanabe is the best hotel I've stayed in to date!well deserving of it's 4*. The staff here are first class ,particularly Mariyha who works in the front bar/restaurant who went above and beyond what would be expected of her. The animation team are fantastic!they provided their undivided attention to all the children day and night and are a real credit to the hotel. My little boy loved Thomas from the animation team so much he cried tears leaving which shows just how much the 2 week stay meant to him! Little details where added for our anniversary such as champagne and a little note to wish us a great day. The food changes daily and was the best selection in an all inclusive we have came accross.We will without a doubt be back to fanabe. Thank you to everyone who made our stay enjoyable!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank prettygreeneyes437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Fanabe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel; it´s lovely to hear you had an enjoyable family holiday with us.
We greatly appreciate your kind remarks about our first class staff and fantastic animation team; they will be delighted to read them.
We look forward to seeing you all again in the very near future.
With best regards
Manager, GF Fañabe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

not long got back from are family holiday hear and all I can say is it was my best holiday to date staff were all very helpful apart from at the bar very rude. the food was out of this world im fussy and allweys found a meal. tv shower bath and large comfortable beds in family rooms and was cleaned daily.
and the Team that run the kids club wear amazing always happy and cheerful even when the kids push them in the pool #Thomas lol and thanks for my bottel of champagne for my birthday was perfect see u next year

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Fanabe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Michael,
Many thanks for sharing your comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your family holday with us.
Please accept our apologies for any inappropriate communication from our bar, we will speak with our staff in this regard.
Thank you for mentioning our good food and our helpful staff, including the cheerful animation team.
We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Regards
Manager, GF Fañabe


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and I firstly visited this hotel with our daughter and her husband and our two grandchildren aged 22 months and 3.5 years.
The hotel is a 4 star and we think it deservered each one. The room was clean and quiet and the room was serviced each day.
The restaurant is very good with plenty of choice from a buffet type to show cooking. The dinner table was cleared constantly as you eat and the staff in the restaurant interacted very well with our grandchildren, at this stage I must give a big thank you to one member of staff in the restaurant named “Anna” a credit to the hotel.
The entertainment each evening began with the kiddies disco followed each evening with various artists.
The Annimation Team are the best we have seen when it comes to looking after the children’s disco and the daytime activities there enthusiasm and keeness to make every child welcome is once again a credit to the hotel.
Both check-in and out are done quickly without any trouble.
Will definitely visit again. A good experience all round.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Fanabe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Eric,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your family holiday in Tenerife.
We appreciate your positive comments about the general cleanliness, the wide choice of food and our hard-working animation team. Thank you also for mentioning the special attention received from Anna in our restaurant, we are very happy to pass on your kind remarks.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
With best regards
Manager, GF Fañabe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We stayed at this hotel for 10 nights All Inclusive in June and found it to be good value for money. The reception staff are very good and speak English which is always a bonus for us lazy British who can only speak one language.There is an entertainment team of about 6 but they don't seem to organise much during the daytime, they all have a sing and dance around the pool at 11 and 2 and apart from darts and golf and maybe a couple of games you don't really see them. You can tell which one is the entertainment manager because he will be on his phone all day LOL, but saying this they have a toddler play area which is professionally run and our granddaughter was in safe hands when she wanted to go there. The day we arrived there was a foam party in the pool but to our disappointment there wasn't another one whilst we where there. The room was spotless when we arrived and the air con works well. The food selection is incredible and you won't get bored with the same old spread, however if you get meat cooked by the grill chefs in the restaurant CHECK IT IS COOKED because there was one who doesn't. My wife got a skewered meat dish on a stick and thankfully pulled it apart before eating it, she returned it to the "chef" and he grunted, chucked it in the bin and gave her another one. We had a packed lunch one day and again the food was quality and varied.The drink selection is very good and the lager is Dorado which is ok but San Miguel would have been a better choice but hey, you get what you pay for. The indoor Bars don't seem to like people standing at the Bar and will often write down what you want and send you off to a table where a waiter will deliver it, strange but that is the way they prefer to work. The pool Bars are normal and you are ok to wait there and take your drinks with you. This hotel operates a non reservation sunbed policy so don't bother getting up early and putting towels on them as they will be removed WHAT A GREAT IDEA, that would really annoy the Germans but thankfully we didn't see any. All in all good hotel, a coat of paint here and there wouldn't go a miss but like I said you get what you pay for.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Fanabe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Colin,
Many thanks for sharing your detailed review of our hotel following your recent stay.
We appreciate your feedback about our animation programme and will pass your comments to the head of this department for review. We are sorry there was not another foam party during your stay, we hold these more often in the Summer months depending on the number of children in the complex.
We regret that your wife received undercooked meat, this is something we will bring to the attention of our chef.
Despite these issues, it´s lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be value for money. Thank you for your positive evaluation of our toddler area, the general cleanliness, the wide food choice and our staff.
We hope to see you on a future holiday in Tenerife.
Kind regards
Manager, GF Fañabe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Arrived at this hotel booking in was very good staff smashing the food was not as good as we have had before in other hotels the rooms quite big great place if you have young children but my wife and i found it a bit too far out to the night life of the resort

Stayed: May 2018
Thank michael_edmonds2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Fanabe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Michael,
Thank you for your comments.
It is good to know that you and your wife have enjoyed our facilities in general and have had a great stay with us.
Thank yon for mentioning our great staff.
Kind regards
Manager, GF Fañabe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews