We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$308
US$282
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Baobab Suites(Costa Adeje)
US$186
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
US$417
US$277
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
US$177
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$420
US$307
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
US$313
US$277
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$179
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Royal Garden Villas(Costa Adeje)
US$475
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,065)
Filter reviews
3,067 results
Traveller rating
1,451
1,149
343
79
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,451
1,149
343
79
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringbedroom bungalowkids clubfamily hotelcanarian villagebouncy castlemain poolclimbing framezip wirekids poolevening entertainmentpool barshallow endcleaned every dayhalf boardsiam parkstayed all inclusive
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 3,067 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

My family stayed from 5th May for a week. Firstly I would like to say that I am spurred on to write this review by the one previously that mentioned a theft from the room at the same time as our stay.

While my husband and son were in the bungalow, the cleaner arrived so they went and sat outside while she worked. Just after she left they noticed that they had left the key card in the safe and when checked my husband was adamant that 100 euro was taken. Unfortunately it was at the beginning of our holiday and my husband had no real proof as it was in cash. Also we found out that sums of money under 300 euro are never investigated and other reviews for GF hotels had mentioned that responsibility is never taken by the hotel.

We decided to carry on without reporting it to salvage our holiday and not to get dragged into wrangling with the hotel. It definitely made an impact on our holiday.

Also, i had emailed in advance to request a ground floor apartment as I have two children with special needs. Unfortunately, we got a reply saying they would try but couldn't guarantee it. Needless to say we were up alot of steps.

Otherwise the hotel is clean with good food and good facilities. Some of the staff were lovely.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
6  Thank ml202018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear customers,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TRIPADVISOR community.
We deeply regret the incident that happened during your vacation. Honestly, we do not know what could have happened, since our floor maids are our long-time workers and our entire confidence.
With regard to the bungalow, these are located on ground and high floors. When by occupation we can not fulfill the requests of our clients, we always look for alternatives on the following days, whenever our guests request it. We apologize if that was not the case.
We thank you very much and we are glad that you enjoyed our facilities, food and staff
We would love to be able to see you again in the near future, and do everything possible to improve your vacation.

Best regards.
Manager GF ISASBEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

The hotel complex is very large, This a family hotel with lots of activities for young family members. Not the place to come for a stag or hen party if your wanting to be noisy. Although the All inclusive drinks option is great for groups looking to save some money on their alcohol consumption, you just need to be mindful there are lots of young families around.The rooms are of a decent size , always kept clean and come equipped with pots , pans, plates and all cutlery needed, as well as a kettle and a coffee maker. If you fancy whipping up your own meal you have everything to do so. If All Inclusive (AI) the Buffet selection is very large and offers something for everyone. For a Buffet service and bulk catering the food is very Very nice. There are lots of drinks available on the AI (and not many of them tasted like paint stripper)
The TV service is also great for keeping younger ones entertained as well as adults, there were many channels available and wasn't just the normal patchy one in English, one in German, one in French. While we were here a few rooms were under renovation, 2 of them just opposite us, the workmen started at or before 08:00 but made no noise at all, if you hadn't of seen them from the balcony we would have had no idea they were there. I would definitely return here again.

Room Tip: 603 & 604 have just been renovated, the 100's rooms are set a little further back and more quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sc0ttRxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your review, it´s lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
It´s true that we are re-decorating our rooms and replacing soft furnishings but this work is not causing any inconvenience to guests staying in the hotel.
Thank you for highlighting our wide food selection and All Inclusive programme.
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Best regards
Manager, GF Isabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We stayed at the Isabel hotel from the 2nd-12th May. myself, my partner and our two children, we stayed in a bungalow and they were very spacious, just abit dated. The pools were fab and the kids loved it. Only downfall is on my last day as we were packing away I noticed a present that I bought someone whilst away had gone missing from the room, an urban decay eye shadow palette so not cheap! the only people that went in that room was my family and the maid and I know exactly where it was and when I came to packing it was no longer there so that was a real shame and also there was ALOT of cockroaches I woke up one night to 3 in the apartment and when we came home on a night they were a lot on the grass outside the room which is very off putting. the hotel itself was lovely, staff very friendly. Just the missing present and cockroaches really let it down.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank emmajnx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments.
We are very sorry to hear about your missing item, we have reviewed the matter thoroughly because you also stated it to our reception, but we have been unable to find out any information or proof of what could have happened.
We regret that we cannot offer a better answer in this case.
Regarding the room, we apologise for any imperfections, we can say that we are currently remodelling all our rooms and hope to complete them in the coming months.
We use an external company to regularly carry out treatments to control these insects in all areas of the complex, we regret that some managed to enter your apartment.
Despite the issues, thank you for visiting us, we hope you will consider our hotel for a future holiday so we can speak again.
Best regards
Manager, GF Isabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

We booked here as a result of the brilliant food reviews, booking in for half board. The food was amazing, lots of choice both vegetarian and meat that was not repetitive. Breakfast was also lovely. We did not have drinks included, which was not a problem as the hotel bar was reasonable (€2 a glass of house wine).
The pool was nice; plenty of sun beds available and towels to rent. Pool entertainment but not pushy in their approach to encourage participation. Evening entertainment was great fun.
Hotel rooms were average; we stayed in an apartment that was very well equipped for the purpose. However, the “double” bed is two poorly pushed together single beds which separated easily during the night. The bathrooms were basic but the towels hard. Cleaners also just walk in without knocking and no “do not disturb” sign was available.
The area was brilliant; the hotel located near restaurants, beaches, bars, local supermarket (very cheap for lunch/water) and plenty to do in the area. Overall a good family hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sophie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Sophie,
Many thanks for sharing your review.
We are pleased you enjoyed the wide range of options available in our buffet restaurant.
Thank you also for mentioning the nice pool area and the good location of the hotel.
We hope you will come back to see us.
Best regards,
Manager, GF Isabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Getting straight to the point, we booked here primarily due to the great food reviews and the hotel did not disappoint. Easily the best buffet I've had in a hotel with a wide variety and excellent meats (with good veg options too)! Pool was nice, not too busy with plenty of free sun beds. Room was alright but the toilet seat broke twice (no; I'm not heavy!) and the cleaner seemed to be playing musical chairs with our clothes/toiletries. Overall however a great trip. Would visit again when I have kids of my own for the bungalow vibe

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ed V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for sharing your review.
We are pleased our hotel was recommended on the basis of our food, and it did not disappoint.
We apologise for any imperfections in your room; we can say that we are currently redecorating all our rooms and replacing soft furnishings & fittings.
We look forward to seeing you on a future visit.
Regards
Manager, GF Isabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews