We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,735)
Filter reviews
3,735 results
Traveller rating
1,340
1,471
604
190
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,340
1,471
604
190
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano bar la tosca restaurant privilege package privilege desk privilege area pool area half board privilege guests privilege service privilege room sea view main restaurant jade stone buffet restaurant quiet location nespresso machine large hotel
Filter
Updating list...
753 - 758 of 3,735 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2016

It's now the third time that we visited Costa Adeje Palace in Christmas period. The personel is in generally very friendly, especially the older men in the restaurant are so kind and helpfull (the younger generation can learn from them; they smile a lot less than their experienced collegues)! We prefer to return each year because the animation team makes that our daughter of 9 years old has a fantastic holliday: Ernesto and Eva are always in a good mood and they do their work with passion! Also the christmas show with the great performance of father christmas we really like. This year we found the christmas diner a little bit less impressive than the previous years. Because we returned to Belgium well-rested and happy, we already booked a new vacation in the end of March!

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gwen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10CostaAdejePalace, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you found it a comfortable base during your stay and the team looked after you so well. Do come back and visit us again, we'd be delighted to welcome you back.

With best wishes,
María Lorenzo, Community Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016

The hotel was in our preferred location by the sea and near La Caleta. Reception staff were disinterested and we didn't feel we got a warm welcome.. We were shown to our room - we had paid extra for a sea view. Unless we leaned over the edge of our balcony we couldn't see the sea and actually looked into another part of the building. I had phoned the hotel the week before to confirm a sea view room and been told that was what we were getting. This was particularly disappointing as we were on honeymoon.

When we returned to reception we were told that unless we had booked a suite or family room we wouldn't get a sea view. After considerable discussion we were moved to a sea view room two days later.

H10 has a Privilege Club where you pay more and get additional benefits. At other H10's that we have stayed at this hasn't made any difference to our enjoyment. However at this hotel all the seating areas where you could see the sea were reserved for Privilege holders.

The rooms we had were a good size and clean. However we talked with a number of other guests who had been given very small rooms and in one case two ladies travelling on their own were given a very poorly maintained room on the ground floor facing the road. There sliding door didn't lock and they felt very vulnerable as their window could easily be accessed from the road.

On a positive note, the activities team were excellent.

Room tip: If you want a sea view room upgrade to suite or family room. Paying for a sea view room doesn't guarantee that you will get one.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tessa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10CostaAdejePalace, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.
I am sorry to read that our services didn’t meet your expectations.
We would like to welcome you back in a near future.

With our best wishes,
María Lorenzo, Community Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016

This hotel was very good. I stayed in November 2015. The rooms were large and the beds very comfy. I slept very well for 5 nights. The hotel backs on to the beach with amazing views when stepping outside. Lovely to watch the sun set.

The best thing about the hotel was the large buffet. We had booked half board and weren't disappointed. There was so much choice every day, and usually different. We ate so much on this holiday, be prepared ! The breakfast consisted of all the usual things such as pastries, hot options, pancakes, french toast etc, you can even get it prepared in front of you. They also had a great selection of smoothies, which I have never seen in any other hotel, they were so good and refreshing to start the day off. A few times, they also provided champagne for breakfast for the most daring.

Dinner had a large selection; chicken and different meats, fish, pasta, paella, salad. Just loads of variety, and all good quality. One night, they even had a chocolate fountain which went down a treat! With sticks of banana and marshmallows to dip in. The deserts were also a large selection consisting of cakes, ice cream etc.

As I mention the food, just to point out, it was not all to the highest standard, not the best food i've tasted in my life, but the overall selection of food was good quality.

Also, when you choose half board, you can have breakfast and either lunch or dinner. We choose dinner. Because we didn't have lunch included, we avoided the buffet for lunch, because it was expensive. A good tip is to have lunch outside near the pool area, which has a menu, we had sandwiches and crips, and spanish omelette, and spaghetti which was all good value for money.

Now moving on to the pool area, they had a large pool area. Unfortunately one problem I found was that the pools were too deep. I am 5ft 1 and had to stand on my tip toes. I would have preferred a shallower pool. I did not go in the pool much for that reason.
The sunbathing chairs were good adjustable chairs, and they had some white leather parasol kind of couches which were good if you could get them. I went in November, off peak so we didn't have trouble getting hold of chairs.

One thing to note though, is there is certain places you can't go to in the outside area, as some places are reserved for VIP guests, these deck chairs have the best views looking over the ocean. The woman was a bit rude telling us to get off them, when know one was there, we could have enjoyed them.

Now moving on to the Wifi. We had no Wifi in rooms ! This was a disappointment. The wifi was not great in the hotel generally. We had to walk around to find a good spot where the wifi had good connection.

Also, the hotel provided evening entertainment. I was quite surprised they had evening entertainment in November, off peak. So this was a pleasant surprise. The in house entertainment team were not that great, but you can have a good laugh at them. When they brought in outside entertainment, this was good, such as spanish dancers they brought in one night. The hotel should spend more on bringing more outside guests, and get rid of the in house entertainment, it cheapens the hotel like a bad holiday resort like Butlins.

The location was okay, you could walk to a local convience store. Also, it was about 30 minute walk to a small shopping centre. But Tenerife is mainly a relaxing holiday, rather than lots of things to do.

Overall, we had a great stay! And I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank HolidayQueen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10CostaAdejePalace, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor.

I am so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us.
Thank you once again for your very valued feedback, as it is in this way that we can continue to improve our customer service standards. I do hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,
María Lorenzo, Communnity Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Was very impressed with all the facilities at this lovely hotel, Was offered a sea view room on floor 4 when we requested it, and were thrilled with the views, the cleanliness of the rooms ( clean towels daily if required) and the help and entertainment supplied by the resident entertainers from "Fram". The buffet breakfast is the best I have had anywhere in my world travels, with omelettes , eggs, crepes, toasties cooked freshly as required. All fruits are available, There is a yoghourt counter and a superb boulangerie. The waiting staff cannot be faulted.
The only downside is the price of using the restaurant for dinner (E32) or the Teppanyaki (E42)pp. There are plenty of good restaurants nearby, we had a wonderful meal for two with wine at Secrets ( above HyperDino) for the price of one in the teppanyaki.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank clivegil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10CostaAdejePalace, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read your nice comments and that you found our staff very attentive. Comments such as yours provide great motivation for the team and they will pleased to know that their efforts enhanced your stay with us.

Thank you once again for your review it is not always easy to impress others in our industry and your review is a great compliment to the hotel and our team.

I do hope that we can welcome you back at a future date should you be in Tenerife.

Yours sincerely,
María Lorenzo, Community Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

hotel is lovely, the food was very assorted,plenty to choose from. staff excellent. only one negative was the fact we had to change rooms 3 times,never had to do that before. unfortunately the noise came twice from babies crying all night next door!. twin babies,crying in stereo . receptionist changed our room no problem. all in all very good. next holiday I choose will be adults only

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dave4722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10CostaAdejePalace, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to read such comments and thank you for your very positive feedback. I am delighted to learn that you had such an enjoyable stay and found the hotel was good value for money.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,
María Lorenzo, Community Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews