We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,445)
Filter reviews
2,445 results
Traveller rating
1,758
423
143
70
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,758
423
143
70
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la trattoria las villas casas ducales golf buggies pitch and putt buggy service the beach club restaurant half board garden view beautiful hotel piano bar buffet restaurant the main hotel kids club chocolate fountain choice of restaurants different levels
Filter
Updating list...
487 - 492 of 2,445 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely week of relaxation, sunshine and good food. Very nice large bedroom with a good view over the gardens towards the sea.
Looking forward to going again, probably won't take the dining package next time as we felt it would have been better just to pay as you go, but it may suit some people. Great choice of restaurants on site, something to suit everyone.
All the staff were extremely friendly & helpful and made our stay perfect.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank loverealale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBDR, Gerente at Bahia del Duque, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind contribution.

We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Bahia del Duque. We strive for high standards and all our staff knows the importance of reaching our guests complete satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Having a wonderful holiday here in Tenerife. Visited this hotel 2 years ago. Returned to have family holiday to celebrate my and my mums birthdays! Staff are so helpful and friendly. Buffet breakfast and dinners are excellent - we are all adults and the facilities are great. People here with children have plenty of pool options and the entertainment is fine. Located on the beach and everything accessible. Love it here.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBDR, Gerente at Bahia del Duque, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Dear guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback after your recent stay.

We are delighted you had an excellent experience at our resort.

It would be a pleasure to see you again.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

I have visited this Resort/Hotel 86 times since 1998 and would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending to all and have done. The staff are amazing and look after the clientele superbly, they are the key to the success. It is visually beautiful and you relax from the minute you sail through the gates. You really must try it!! N

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kateZ7671GP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBDR, Gerente at Bahia del Duque, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for posting your positive comments.

We are proud to continue to satisfy our most loyal guests and it is an honor to know we have always met your expectations during your many visits in our hotel.

Thank you again to encourage other travelers to visit this, by right, your hotel.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

An amazing location, and hotel was superb! Best thing was the kids' club. Gemma and team really took care of our son; he had the best time. The hotel was well serviced and all the staff were really friendly! All of the various pools were excellent and the restaurants served some very tasty meals! All in all; a brilliant holiday!

Room Tip: We loved the sea view room.
Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kickassjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBDR, Gerente at Bahia del Duque, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with all the TripAdvisor community.

Our main objective is to make your stay an unforgettable moment. We will transmit your satisfaction to Gemma and the rest of the team of the Miniclub, they will be delighted to hear your kind accolades.

We hope to see you very soon at our hotel.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

I've been travelling regularly for over 30 years and this is the first time I have been compelled to write a review about my travel experience - which must in itself say something.

The resort is very nice, although being on multiple levels it is sometimes hard to get around with a three year old. There is easy access to the beach and promenade. Sunbeds are great quality and you have access to as many towels and bottles of water as you want.

I could easily be picky about a few things, like the ant infestation in my room or lack of available child friendly food at lunch time. However, my overriding view is that I have never experienced as good customer service and friendly/warm staff anywhere else....and I have stayed at numerous 5 star hotels all across the world.

The staff can't do enough for you, they are good with kids, go the extra mile, never seem annoyed despite the oddity of request. Simply the best service I have ever experienced, which made the stay perfect. As an example on our return transfer we left our buggy in the luggage room, which was partly my fault and partly theirs - however, one of the hotel staff drove to the airport to bring it to us before we flew off....how many hotels would do that for you?

5 STARS!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank HitsV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBDR, Gerente at Bahia del Duque, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for the candid comments as these constantly help us to improve or grow where needed. We greatly value your feedback.

We are overjoyed to hear that so experienced travelers as you have loved your stay with us and we are delighted you found our staff professional and encountered good service from them.

It will be a pleasure to see you again enjoying of a relaxing stay.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews