We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best in the south! Seafood paella.”
Review of El Tejado

El Tejado
Ranked #21 of 408 Restaurants in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$31
Description: Small restaurant with spanish tapas,paella,wine , Sangria,beer ,lunch and dinner friendly atmosphere. We will please to invite you in our restaurant. Free parking near the clinic ,,Queron,,
Restaurant details
Description: Small restaurant with spanish tapas,paella,wine , Sangria,beer ,lunch and dinner friendly atmosphere. We will please to invite you in our restaurant. Free parking near the clinic ,,Queron,,
Reviewed 23 February 2021 via mobile

the best in the south! Seafood paella is delicious. We took homemade croquettes and padron peppers, and of course good Spanish wine. Nothing is better. Very pleasant hosts. I highly recommend.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank 565errom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

It's a really good place to pass a dinner with friends. Good food and cheap. Hosts are friendly and smiley

Date of visit: February 2021
2  Thank maticiacci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021 via mobile

This is one of our favourite restaurants in Tenerife run by a lovely couple who are always so friendly. The food is amazing and so fresh. All sorts of well priced tapas and with all sorts of seafood options one of their specialities. Always cooked to perfection and with very nice house wine and their special baraquitos it is certainly worth looking for out past the iberostar bouganvillia hotel, and round the corner from the pheasant plucker bar. You will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: January 2021
2  Thank lesanjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2020 via mobile

visited this tapas bar several times. The best paella, we ate seafood. Rich and full. We took croquettes at the start, I highly recommend them, the hostess prepares them herself. White wine, we also liked it. And lastly the Canarian barraquito drink. Excellent service. .recommend

Date of visit: December 2020
3  Thank 565errom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2020 via mobile

After seeing the many positive reviews we decided to go here. Upon entering we noticed no other customers, a very poor decoration and a lot of noise from the street.

We were hoping for good food but unfortunately the paella we ordered was of very poor quality. We usually enjoy trying out local restaurants but we most defenitely do not recommend this place.

Date of visit: November 2020
2  Thank Apeelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Tejado also viewed

 
Playa de las Americas, Arona
 

Been to El Tejado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.