We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
52
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
52
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wet room the barn heated towel rail little touches comfy bed lovely touch other guests hot tub meadows field toilet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2020 via mobile

As a family of four, this was the ideal and idyllic staycation. Surrounded by nature but with all our creature comforts. Open space for the girls, log bunners and bbq for the husband and a big comfy bed for me.

Sharon is an amazing host and has thought of every little thing you might need from sugar lumps to frying pans! The decor is spot on with lots of great little touches. The one question all my friends ask me was “where is the toilet” and i’m pleased to say, not far from the yurt and you have your own wet room, modern while still in keeping with the style!

With only three yurts on the field you can interact as much or as little with the other guests. The wood burning hot tub is a lovely bonus to a fantastic time had by all.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dawncK365JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2020 via mobile

Everything about the Little Yurt Meadow is spot on. We stayed in Duncans place with its comfy bed, wood stove and beautiful quirky interior. The welcome hamper is a lovely touch, the welshcakes didnt last long..!. We sat out in the sun enjoying the meadow and birdsong, had a bbq, then sank into the warm bed with its electric 7 8i underblanket, bliss. Lots of beautiful countryside for walking and cycling in the area. The barn and outdoor area next to it is great. We spent Saturday night playing pool, darts and table tennis then sat watching the sunset with a firepit. There is also a jukebox. Each yurt has its own modern bathroom and all the measures are in place to nake you feel safe in the current situation. CG is so welcoming but not intrusive, which makes for a perfect stay. Highly recommend for a couples, families or groups weekend away.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 317lucindas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019 via mobile

Me and my family have just returned home from an amazing weekend at the little yurt meadow. Our hosts, Sharon and Mully, have thought of everything to create a truly luxurious glamping experience. The rooms are fully serviced with everything you can think of to make your stay as comfortable as possible. It really is a home from home. From the fully stocked log burner, beautiful crockery, comfy bed to the hot tub and ‘big shed’ with 5* shower facilities and activities for the whole family. My three year old daughters face when entering our yurt was priceless - she thought she was sleeping in a giant dolls house. If you are looking for an outdoor experience with all the luxuries of 5* accommodation then you must stay here. I can not fault it in any way. I can’t wait for our next visit!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2019 via mobile

Had an incredible stay at The Little Yurt Meadow. So hospitable, have everything you would ever need! The yurts are beautiful and situated in the perfect place! Amazing for friends and family alike. Would recommend to anyone and everyone

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Lydia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

The really great:
GGs yurt was very cosy, comfortable and clean. Log burner was perfect and the additional electric blanket on the bed much appreciated. The big barn is a fab addition, the pool table is in decent nick. Private bathroom very lovely, clean and excellent hot water just like a home from home. Yurts are well spaced from each other and the field is beautiful with space for games. Walked to the Hanmer arms across the field and down a country lane, it was lovely. Marshmallows for roasting also a lovely touch.

The not quite so great:
Washing up isnt very practical and would be very very chilly in winter. Having said this, the place is well kitted out for barbecues which is probably what most people do. A bowl of soup and a boiled egg is possibly the most thats sensible to cook in the yurt.

I was also surprised that no previous reviews had mentioned the distant road noise which can be heard throughout the night. Its not particularly loud but it is present.

All in all, the yurt was an absolutely fabulous and relaxing getaway and i would highly recommend it. Would be great for family get togethers as well as a couples hideaway.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 191ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M, Owner at The Little Yurt Meadow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Thanks for your great constructive review!
Glad you relaxed and enjoyed your Glamping stay with us in the autumnal weather.

Would like to reply to your ‘not so great’ if we may.
In each yurt we have washing up bowls, tea towels washup liquid a kettle to boil water for you to wash up in your yurt. The area by the big sink is awaiting a soon to arrive cover! It will be still an outside community area for social BBQing and washing up.

The small compact oven in each yurt has 2 hobs and have had many a roast chicken and lasagne baked in them, and our breakfast hampers with the full monty of course.

Huge apologies for the ‘road noise’ Our meadow is a central radius of 2 miles from the surrounding roads it must have been a busy night. ☺️

We would love to see you again with a group of your friends or family to enjoy maybe the summer next year!

Kindest Regards
Sharon & The Little Yurt Meadow Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews