We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
51
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
51
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wet room the barn heated towel rail little touches comfy bed lovely touch other guests hot tub meadows field toilet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2019 via mobile

Had an incredible stay at The Little Yurt Meadow. So hospitable, have everything you would ever need! The yurts are beautiful and situated in the perfect place! Amazing for friends and family alike. Would recommend to anyone and everyone

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Lydia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

The really great:
GGs yurt was very cosy, comfortable and clean. Log burner was perfect and the additional electric blanket on the bed much appreciated. The big barn is a fab addition, the pool table is in decent nick. Private bathroom very lovely, clean and excellent hot water just like a home from home. Yurts are well spaced from each other and the field is beautiful with space for games. Walked to the Hanmer arms across the field and down a country lane, it was lovely. Marshmallows for roasting also a lovely touch.

The not quite so great:
Washing up isnt very practical and would be very very chilly in winter. Having said this, the place is well kitted out for barbecues which is probably what most people do. A bowl of soup and a boiled egg is possibly the most thats sensible to cook in the yurt.

I was also surprised that no previous reviews had mentioned the distant road noise which can be heard throughout the night. Its not particularly loud but it is present.

All in all, the yurt was an absolutely fabulous and relaxing getaway and i would highly recommend it. Would be great for family get togethers as well as a couples hideaway.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 191ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M, Owner at The Little Yurt Meadow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Thanks for your great constructive review!
Glad you relaxed and enjoyed your Glamping stay with us in the autumnal weather.

Would like to reply to your ‘not so great’ if we may.
In each yurt we have washing up bowls, tea towels washup liquid a kettle to boil water for you to wash up in your yurt. The area by the big sink is awaiting a soon to arrive cover! It will be still an outside community area for social BBQing and washing up.

The small compact oven in each yurt has 2 hobs and have had many a roast chicken and lasagne baked in them, and our breakfast hampers with the full monty of course.

Huge apologies for the ‘road noise’ Our meadow is a central radius of 2 miles from the surrounding roads it must have been a busy night. ☺️

We would love to see you again with a group of your friends or family to enjoy maybe the summer next year!

Kindest Regards
Sharon & The Little Yurt Meadow Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

This is a lovely little place and i would highly recommend. Went for a hen do so all three yurts and the 'big shed' was ours for the weekend. The yurts are beautiful and equipped with everything you would need for the stay. The shed has a pool table, table tennis (perfect for beer/processco pong) comfy couches, log fire, dancing space, board games, books, music system, kitchen, and three shower rooms. Even has a little honesty bar which was a lovely touch. Only downside is the kitchen doesn't have adequate lighting but there is plenty of candles which adds to the ambience

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank BottlesnBackpacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M, Owner at The Little Yurt Meadow, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you so much! Glad you had a wonderful stay! Our cheeky make shift kitchen is having a facelift soon although I do love the fairy lights and candles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

We came here a year ago and had such a brilliant time, we just had to come back. Once again, we took over all three yurts and once again it was fab. The Yurts are comfortable, cozy and well equipped and the barn has everything you might need... just bring food and Prosecco! Love this place - we have to come back again!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nmg34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M, Owner at The Little Yurt Meadow, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Wonderful to see you again!! Superb weather for you all too! Hot tub will be up and running next time, thanks for returning and loving the meadow as it should be loved xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We would highly recommend this secluded and relaxing venue. The private bathrooms were ideal. We enjoyed the table tennis and darts in the barn. The beds were comfy and the yurt was nicely decorated. There were nice little touches like a torch and wheelbarrows for moving equipment/baggage. The host was friendly and informative! We also enjoyed our breakfast package. We will definitely visit again if in the area :)

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank khm182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M, Owner at The Little Yurt Meadow, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay! Look forward to seeing you again ☺️
Thank you for your review!
Kindest Regards
Sharon and The Little Yurt Meadow team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews