We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
62
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was delicious house is beautiful home from home perfect hosts would stay again comfortable beds highly recommend this b b within walking distance local pub full irish breakfast on arrival offered tea beautiful children rebecca monaghan bnb craic
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here at the weekend and from we landed until we checked out this morning Ollie was a fantastic gentleman host and we will definitely be back Angela Neil and Ashlene just want to say thank you

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ashlenedoohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

So as a coach driver I've stayed in just about every type of hotel and B&B in Ireland...but Gartland House is by far the best and nicest place I have ever stayed. What a beautiful house and a wonderful family run B&B. Made me feel right at home the minute I pulled in the driverway. Bedrooms are beautiful, you'd think you were in a hotel, not a B&B. Comfortable, immaculate and very well kept. A perfectly cooked breakfast was awaiting in the morning, delicious. Beautiful House, Beautiful surroundings with boat trips and canoeing also on offer, topped off by a wonderful family. Excellent value. I've never left a review on here before, but I was so impressed with Gartland House I just had to write one

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank LiamDoc86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

From the moment we walked in the door the family made us feel at home! The house is great, the room lovely and clean and the breakfast was also really yummy. Ollie went out of his way to help my partner with some his family genealogy quest. Thanks for everything!
Josh and Lily

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lilymarieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

We were attending a family wedding at the Errigal hotel and booked Gartland house b n b for our overnight stay. We were not disappointed. The house and grounds are lovely. clodagh greeted us along with her children with a very warm welcome and big smile! We felt so at ease it felt like we had knew eachother for years. clodagh kindly offered to take us into the wedding she is a very warm and friendly character. Our room was so clean,spacious comfortable and quiet. We had late breakfast which was delicious and went down a treat with the lovely coffee and the chats with Ollie and clodagh. They are a lovely family and excellent hosts. Very friendly and cheery we could have stayed and talked for hours. We hope to return in the future. Thank you all so much.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Roisin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver G, Owner at Gartland House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Hi Roisin. Thank you for such a kind review. It was our pleasure to host such a lovely couple as yourselves. I wish everyone was as nice. Please call again in the summer when the weather is better and bring the kids too. They would love to do the canoeing trip. Chat again soon. Regards Ollie and Clodagh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

I cannot recommend this bnb enough! I'd give it 10* if possible! Ollie and Clodagh were very accomadating! And very very friendly will definatly stay again! The views from the room are amazing! Thank you both so much

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews