We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
5
18
17
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
18
17
13
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

If you like tired, early 80's hotels on rough industrial estates on the outskirts of Brussels then this for you.

The depressing room is lifted by the gloom in bathroom. The bed is a marginal upgrade from a mattress on the floor but you would need a micrometer to prove it.

Not sure when it became a non smoking room but my guess is it's spent more years being occupied by a 20 a day smoker than it has by fresh air..

Good news is the grill is open on a Monday. A chilly room with added fruit fly is atmospheric. Steak. Blue. Béarnaise. What's not to like? Well everything when sauce is rank and you've poured it over your meal. Send it back and the return your meal with same steak thats been washed under a tap!!!!!!!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank Cleybrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Clean hotel Nice rooms and very friendly staff. not much around the hotel as it is in an industrial estate so no views but good for an overnight stop or base for visiting Brussels. free WiFi and secure parking.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Unfortunately, our double bed seemed old and sagged in the middle, but other than that we had an excellent stay at this hotel. It is tucked away on an industrial estate in the suburbs but has a bus stop right outside the door if you want to use the public transport system. Our room was spotless and the breakfast included in our package was first class, all the usual continental items plus scrambled egg and bacon, freshly cut fruit salad and a powered fresh orange juice squeezer. One to consider if you are on a budget.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MDB-Bham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2014

Hotel advertises that they have a good restaurant. I came in late Sunday evening and wanted to eat. "Our restaurant is closed on weekends". Any restaurants in the nearhood? "No, there a Pizzahut 20 min walking from here, but I don't andvise you to walk out alone". Not a hint that there might be snacks or something to eat available. so I ordered a taxi. Went to Pizzahut. Taxi driver said that no taxi comes to fetch you from Pizzahut. I better wait for you. Pizza was made while taxi waited. I went back to the hotel I and started etatinf my now 45 € pizza at the hotels restautant. In the next table some from the personnel ate an omelet made in the hotel's kitchen. I could have paid 25 € for the omelet in order to avoid driving around in taxi to get something to eat. - But you advertisements in order!!!

Room Tip: Ok hotel during weekdays. Stay here on weekends only if you don't need to eat.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarttiH52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

the main idea to stay there is to be close to the office. apparently it is far - there is no walking roads around, you should drive and it really takes 5 minutes.
hotels is old, i would say poorly maintained but the staff is very welcoming and helpful.
sheets are clean but not new. same for the flour - the carpet definitively should be changed, i was afraid to walk bare foots in the room.
wifi in the room is really fast. no prob with internet.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ekaterina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews