We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience and food”
Review of Ristorante Silvana

Ristorante Silvana
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 18/06
20:00
Price range: US$48 - US$68
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Patient with explaining the menu to us in English, the food was absolutely amazing from the steak to the handmade raviolis and meatballs. House red wine was also good. We would definitely return!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ashbanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2020 via mobile

Are you a carnivore? Then Silvana is the place to be!

The bistecca fiorentina is to die for. Grilled in a fireplace. Perfectly baked and spiced. Simple but tasty greens. Extensive wine list. That's all it has to be.

For this Succulent meat we don’t mind at all to pay 100 euros for 2.

This culinary stop in Italy is always one of our highlights that we look forward to months in advance! See you within a few months.

Date of visit: August 2020
4  Thank Tante_B0127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2019

I had the same experience with the restaurant staff and patrons smoking in the room adjacent to the main dining room! How can they get away with this and be so non-caring? Brutal! The food was actually really good but service and atmosphere (cigarette smoke) was unacceptable.

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank BR202029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana C, Proprietario at Ristorante Silvana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2019
Google Translation

Una volta eravamo una locanda, poi siamo diventati un ristorante e adesso ci siamo trasformati in un Teatro. Ora signori della giuria sapete benissimo che i teatranti e gli attori hanno qualche pregio ma sono molto di più i difetti!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019

Unless you enjoy a cigarette, or second-hand smoke from other smokings cigarettes in the restaurant, DO NOT EAT AT THIS RESTAURANT!!!!! Despite the fact that smoking in public places, such as restaurants and bars, is illegal in Italy, this restaurant allows it. When I ask ..."Is it not illegal to smoke in restaurants?", the reply was "madame we are outside the law". No apology. Just a shrug of the shoulders. SHAMEFUL.....or as they say in Italian ...Vergognoso!!!

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank FrequentDinerinItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2019 via mobile

We dined here with my wife as was recommended from place we stayed. Just amazing experience , spaghetti pasta and gnocchi, wow.
Thank you!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Remoreto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Silvana also viewed

Citta della Pieve, Province of Perugia
Citta della Pieve, Province of Perugia
 
Citta della Pieve, Province of Perugia
Citta della Pieve, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Ristorante Silvana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.