We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia
US$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/07/22
eDreams
Trip.comUS$119
Hotels.comUS$113
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,093)
Filter reviews
1,093 results
Traveller rating
650
291
86
28
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
650
291
86
28
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club adult pool buffet style water sports seafood waiters kenya school seaweed weavers pizzeria dive chefs paradise james honeymoon watersports
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,093 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2022

The food is terrible for vegetarians, the same menu throughout the stay and also gave stomach problems. The sodas are flat and alcoholic drinks are limited. Rooms are okay but no charging spots, had to request for towels everyday and no blankets were provided throughout the stay only bed sheets. The wifi was not working throughout the stay. The staff is very very slow. The worst thing is terrible food with no variety.

No value for money

Room tip: Just don't go to this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 870everythingk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2022 via mobile

Went there as a solo trip and chose the all inclusive option.
Rooms was really nice and the water sports were interesting.
Food: it was really really bad... The ONLY thing good was the salad option but at the same time because rthey would serve you, you couldn't really get too much at a go, unless if you go for seconds. Very bland cooked food, even the seafood that is supposed to be the region specialty. Hands down to the worse lasagna I've ever eaten.
Drinks: ish ish, the alcohol was limited and from the way it affected me (peeing the whole night from 2 glasses of wine) I'd not recommend. Juices on the other hand are the best.
Costumer care: top notch!!!

Room tip: Preferably do bed and breakfast so that you can go around Malindi and eat in other eateries.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank YvanoTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2022

Stayed for four nights. The advertised all inclusive meal plan was really bad. There was no food variety. The drinks were excessively diluted. Had a planned birthday for one of the kids and the delivery was not good at all. Definitely never going back.

Date of stay: March 2022
1  Thank 738kellenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2022 via mobile

We were a group of 12, 7 adults & 5 children.

It was absolutely amazing! Everything worked seamlessly, from airport pick up to check in, to airport drop off. Thanks to Madam Phyllis & her team for facilitating it all.

We had been allocated rooms on the 2nd floor, but one of our aunts couldn't make it up & down the stairs routinely. So we were very grateful when they allocated her another room... & infact one of the best rooms right next to the beach!!!

From the food & snacks around the clock, the friendly waiters, the wonderful chefs, the Fun Base Crew, the Kids Fun Club, the ocean views, the dolphin tour.... Sigh... It can't all be put in words... If only we could add a few more days there! We miss them all already!!!

Room tip: Get ready to have lots of fun in the sun!
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nuriruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2022

It's been a magical experience all the way up since day one.
We felt highly appreciated and we'll catered for,a warm welcome,generous meal portions, good music,endless swimming at the pools and in the ocean.
Clean shores.
Highly recommended

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vaeldiagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian Davies, General Manager at Turtle Bay Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2022

We are so glad you enjoyed the experience and we hope to see you back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews