We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
47
12
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
12
2
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Whether it's for a short break or long stay I really recommend this place. Just over an hours drive from Rome, it is easy to find and a friendly welcome awaits you. The rooms are comfortable, food is homemade with love. It is quiet and relaxing with fantastic views of the surrounding countryside. The pool is great and very welcome when the temperature is 30+. Nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely return and explore this beautiful area some more.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ZET23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Dinner was all freshly prepared. Local products used prepared with love. Nice pool, even a sauna which we did not use though. The surrounding views are beautiful. Owner was very friendly and was accommodating without even needing to ask.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Having returned from a long weekend at Locanda Rossovino, all we can say is WOW. What a wonderful and beautiful place. Giovani and Francesca are perfect hosts!
They made us feel welcome and could not do enough to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. The grounds were breath taking, rolling hills as far as you can see.
The food, wine and beer are locally sourced and seasonal ingredients give a truly Italian experience. This place is so tranquil and peaceful.
The rooms are well appointed, clean and comfortable with lovely views of the surrounding hills of Tuscany.
This is definitely one place you need to visit to unwind, relax and disconnect with the world, just to enjoy the sounds of nature, the fresh air and top it off with wonderful food.

We cannot wait to go back

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank neenaw73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015

We have just returned from a wonderful experience at Rossovino.
The scenery is beautiful, quiet and relaxing. The rooms are well appointed, clean and comfortable.
Giovani and Francesca are welcoming and attentive hosts, ensuring a truly pleasurable experience.
Food and wine was amazing, good selection, locally sourced and wine and beer an absolute treat.

We cannot wait until our next visit

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 747rachel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Not only the surrounding view and the ideal setting is what's best to relax your body and soul, but the food is what anyone would expect from a true authentic Italian locanda, taken by Giovanni to a higher level with his attention to details, deep knowledge and the use of locally sourced and seasonal ingredients. A true feast of flavours. And to finish it all Francesca does the most delicious indulgent desserts I've ever had! A unique experience!!! Bravi!!!
Cristiano.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Movedemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews