We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Expedia
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
10
20
22
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
20
22
12
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2020 via mobile

You MUST HAVE A CAR to stay at GVR. Of course, GRAB is an alternative. Reception was situated at KEMPAS apartments. Without that information (no signages) we drove round twice. Once we are familiar the location is acceptable.

The room has two queen sized beds for four of us. There is a ceiling fan that we have to be careful as it was spinning quite low. Hot water shower was underpowered but sufficient.

Breakfast was ok but can be better with provision for second helpings.

Good price for a 'resort' accommodation that is quiet.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank francis_61jb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2020

The resort is nice, tidy, clean and the hospitality is excellent. Close to the small town of Genting Highland which makes it easy to get necessities and entertainment. The peaceful and comfortable conditions and the stunning surrounding scenery. Very suitable for couples or families and close to Kuala Lumpur as well as various transportation facilities to get here.

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank Explore53221851531
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2018

View from our room was nice.Howeverr with global warming it is not that cold at night.Food was basic.We did not move around much by foot and half of our busload went wown with a mysterious illness which took weeks to completely cure.Victime suffered fever which went up and down and severe cough.

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank toh c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2017

I'm a fan of shabby-chic but the room we were given was absolutely disgusting. Everything is filthy - from the carpets to the walls to the couches. Mouse poo on the window ledges. Cigarettes and ash behind things and in wardrobes. When I flipped over my pillow and found a fresh blood stain I knew I had to leave. No staff were available. Reception said they would send someone but no one turned up. I've never had a more disgusting experience. This "resort" is shameful and we had to make a booking at a hostel to get somewhere clean.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Surrounding resort area has got pretty nice activities for any company team building outing. But if you are being checked into any other apartments than the main blocks, they are rather kind of old and not well maintain at all. The 3 bedrooms that we put up is pretty run down with not so clean tower, toilet not in tip-top functioning, and overall it felt rather damp or stuffy in the room.
Not at all well recommended.

Room tip: Apartment at the main blocks is much nicer with the pool just few steps away.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alfredlongrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews