We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
23
26
9
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
26
9
8
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2019 via mobile

Being the 3rd time in this place, its pretty nice igmf u choose to stay a little bit far from the main attraction. Its a hug and nice condominium that is good for 5 to 6 person. Since its still pretty new, it's well kept and maintained. I would not say the view is nice because construction are on going in this place

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Steve513KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingNComm, Manager at Gloria Residences Ion Delemen Genting Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Dear Steve 513KL,

Warm Greetings from Gloria Residences Genting Highlands

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us recently.


Sincerely,
Kim
Marketing and Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2019 via mobile

The hotel is situated on top of a mountain with breathtaking views. Had all the facilities of a 5 star hotel including a warm pool. Room was clean and equipped with all the modern needs. Shuttle to first world on an hourly basis made our stay very comfortable. Breakfast was good too. Staff and service was excellent.

Do not think twice. Simply book !

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
139  Thank Thilanke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingNComm, Manager at Gloria Residences Ion Delemen Genting Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Dear Thilanke,

Warm Greetings from Gloria Residences Genting Highlands

We are elated that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to serving you again on your next visit to Genting Highlands

Sincerely,
Kim
Marketing and Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019

Stayed for 1 night on my motorcycle trip in Malaysia.

Good looking hotel is a little way off the main resorts, but the comfy shuttle bus makes up for it. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the room, no dust on the floors, very clean towels and sheets. Someone really has an eye for details here.

Lots of amenities in the room and fixtures are all working well. I never needed anything from housekeeping.

Staff was very attentive and friendly although check-in could be a little quicker. Do note that the check-in time is 3pm, not optimal for a single night's stay, but I was given my room slightly earlier.

My only gripe is the sound-proofing for the rooms are very bad, compounded by auto-closing doors that are thin and slam with force and the reverberation of dragging furniture by other guests. Had to resort to my riding earplugs to get decent sleep. Not ideal if you're a light sleeper.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2074BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingNComm, Manager at Gloria Residences Ion Delemen Genting Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Dear 2074BC,

Warm Greetings from Gloria Residences Genting Highlands


Thank you for taking the time to review us. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our service was satisfactory.

We have taken note on your comments regarding the check-in and the sound-proofing. The top Management have been informed and will look for a solution.

Looking forward to serving you again on your next visit to Genting Highlands

Sincerely,
Kim
Marketing and Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2019

Stayed in a Studio Room for 2 nights. The views were quite amazing and the weather changes constantly. The hotel provides a shuttle to the 1st World Hotel every hour and it is a 15 minute ride and picks up regularly at a designated location.
The room was well equipped and comfortable. The only downside was the slight sewer smell in the bathroom. The hotel also has some nice restaurants with great views. Nice staying here rather than the much larger 1st World Hotel. Also has free parking which was a bonus.

Room tip: Try and get a valley view.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank tholland55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingNComm, Manager at Gloria Residences Ion Delemen Genting Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2019

Dear tholland 55,

Warm Greetings from Gloria Residences Genting Highlands

Thank yo for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed our facilities throughout your stay.

Looking forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Kim
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019

This is a very interesting experience. This hotel located at another mountain, therefore we need to take a bus to 1st World hotel. Don't worry, they provided shuttle bus service every hour. They will pick you up out side 1st world hotel (near by starbucks - currently under renovation). Their shuttle bus service quite on time and have few buses. Its a good choice and good experiece.

Date of stay: October 2019
3  Thank H3643PZ_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingNComm, Manager at Gloria Residences Ion Delemen Genting Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2019

Dear H3643PZ_

Warm Greetings from Gloria Residences Genting Highlands

Thank you for taking the time to review us. It was a pleasure having you with us. We are indeed glad that you enjoyed our services and that our shuttle bus was convenient.

Looking forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Kim
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews