We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow”
Review of La Cicala - CLOSED

La Cicala
Price range: US$28 - US$68
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Delicious seafood, lovely surroundings and nice staff. One of the best meals I have ever had. A selection of antipasti to start, each served separately, followed by a seafood carbonara for my husband (wish I had the recipe) and wonderful shellfish ravioli for myself. After such good food, who can resist trying an Italian desert? That didn't disappoint either!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tj1466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

I love this place. We came back today to Cicala and the food is as great as always. We love all their dishes. It is not a pretentious fancy place. But if you want fresh simple sea food, this is as good as it gets. We are going back on Saturday. Even my toddler son loves their food.

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank su_strada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I love this place. The fish is fresh caught and preferred to perfection without ruining the flavor with excessive sauces and preparation.
My 2 year old son loves the fried calamari (fritto misto) which I have to say is one of the best I have ever had.
The service is a bit slow, so if you are in a hurry this is not the place for you. But if you want to sit and enjoy a slow high quality sea feast, then come by all means.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank su_strada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012 via mobile

Hi there, this is my fourth holiday in Marina di Massa and have managed to know the area quite well and have been to quite a few places, however this restaurant stands out from the croud! Amazing food with various sea food specialties, nice fish and gorgeous pasta. The atmosphere was indescribable very kind people, amazingly great hospitality we loved it so much we went there every day. The place also has the facility of a private beach, super clean and nicely positioned. The restaurant itself has a spectacular sea view with the light sea breeze blowing creating the most relaxing environment for a perfect holiday. I am awarding it with 5 stars*****

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NataliaDiacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cicala also viewed

Marina di Massa, Massa
Marina di Massa, Massa
 
Massa, Province of Massa Carrara
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing