We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food & Excellent Service ”
Review of Enoteca Velia

Enoteca Velia
Ranked #4 of 232 Restaurants in Carrara
Price range: US$31 - US$49
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

After a quick stop at the duomo in Carrara, my wife and I decided to have lunch. Because of its ratings and proximity, we decided to try Enoteca Velma. It was great!

We were served by the manager who recommended the home maid tortelli with a ragu. We decided to try the lardo on toasted bread appetizer, which is a specialty in the area.

We were rewarded with an excellent lunch and warm and welcoming service.

The wine selection is extensive, but we don't drink with lunch. Hopefully next time.

We're sure to return on our next visit to Carrara.

Tip: Be sure to have someone in your group with Italian skills. Little English was spoken during our visit.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 1HappyTravellerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

We had the pleasure of eating here tonight. We went for the local platter of meats to start and then two paste dishes followed by a chocolate mousse. Everything was perfect and the wine really was lovely. Our server was so friendly and offered great information on the wines and we stayed chatting to him for quite a while. He was so welcoming and at the end of our visit gave us a gift of a lovely bottle of wine! Thank you so much for a wonderful evening :) we hope to be back soon!

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Isabella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enoteca66, Proprietario at Enoteca Velia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2015
Google Translation

Gentilissima cliente,
La ringraziamo nella speranza di accontentarLa nuovamente al più presto.
Grazie di cuore.
Chef Anastasia e l'oste Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

After a wonderful visit to the Carrara's quarries I wanted to enjoy the traditional plates of the area and everything I wanted I found at Enoteca Velia: good wines and food!

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sphinx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enoteca66, Proprietario at Enoteca Velia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014
Google Translation

Gentile cliente, ci sentiamo gratificati dalla Sua recensione e La ringraziamo per i complimenti.
Per noi è molto importante non deludere le aspettative dei clienti.
Grazie di cuore.
Chef Anastasia e l'oste Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We always enjoy stopping in restaurants that have Enoteca as part of the name as the wine is normally excellent, and the passion extends to the food as well. Unfortunately, the review for this enoteca is mixed. My wife's appetizer of fried zucchini flowers was delicious probably the best she has eaten on this trip. My salami appetizer was just ordinary. We ordered two first plates of pasta and while they were fine, there was nothing remarkable or overly flavorful about either.

They created a special dessert for the FIFA world cup, a torta with coconut and it was absolutely wonderful. My wife doesn't like coconut, but she couldn't keep her fork out of my dessert. The wine list was extensive, well priced and the local white was delicious. The owner is friendly and helpful and service is good.

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Etrusci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enoteca66, Proprietario at Enoteca Velia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014
Google Translation

Gentile cliente,
La ringraziamo nella speranza di accontentarLa nuovamente al più presto.
Grazie di cuore.
Chef Anastasia e l'oste Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Enoteca Velia also viewed

Carrara, Province of Massa Carrara
San Carlo Terme, Province of Massa Carrara
 
Colonnata, Province of Massa Carrara
Carrara, Province of Massa Carrara
 
Carrara, Province of Massa Carrara
Marina di Carrara, Carrara
 

Been to Enoteca Velia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing