We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,553)
Filter reviews
3,553 results
Traveller rating
2,454
707
235
72
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,454
707
235
72
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petit pariz french restaurant swim up room montego bay butler suite ziva pool all inclusive resort new building di roza jerk shack airport lounge union jackz barefoot jerkz brazilian steakhouse choicez buffet kelly ann pool bar
Filter
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 3,553 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018

First thing not changed is the excellent Airport lounge. Thats where you can kick back and wait for your 60 dollar round trip for 2 transportation. Not a bad price considering distance (more later on the return trip) Once you arrive seating in the "airport" lounge serves up champagne as a warm up. All room assignments were already made and keys were handed out. Don't attempt to grab you luggage as it will be hand delivered to your room. Tipping is not required but I for one recommend it. At this point we already tipped the driver and the bus boy when the bags arrived. We were indeed hungry so headed for the jerked chicken and pork BBQ. Excellent choice! We then went to enjoy a cabana as we did on the first trip, but was surprised to find reservations were required. Prices per day were a bit to high for us, so no cabana this trip. Was also surprised to find hobie sail boats and kayaks were provided at no charge. Perhaps they are using the cabanas to cover the expense but when they say all inclusive they should now say mostly all inclusive. Back to the room to change for dinner and the person restocking the refrigerator show up. Very nice guy and most helpful for the entire stay, but if you do not have a premium room you do not get rum, vodka etc. Yet another change we didn't expect. Dinner the first night was at the FuZion Asian Grill. Five stars for this one! The 3 flavor fish was fantastic! Second day we started with breakfast at the restaurant right next to the lobby. Great service. In fact our waitress went to an adjacent restaurant to get what the wife wanted but not on the menu. Good tip for her! We booked a 4x4 tour the next day and had a blast. Our driver was of course a local and very helpful, even stopping to buy bug spray on the way (its is needed!) On our return we ate at the BraZil Steakhouse. Great salad bar but the boiled shrimp was..different? Dont fill up too much because a 7 course meat supper is headed your way. Best was the steak, passed on the chicken and pork and was disappointed with the lamb (usually my favorite). Next night we ate at the Di Roza Italian Restaurant, good food but the place was so loud there was no way to even talk and be heard. Last night back to the FuZion Asian Grill. Back to the room we found a detailed letter on reserved transport the next morning. Had yet another great breakfast at the Jamaican RootZ At HoriZons. Favorite was the steak and eggS. Outstanding service as well. The packed up and headed for the lobby for transport back to the airport. Our ride was scheduled for 10 am. The shuttle arrived but for some reason our luggage was NOT loaded. Waited and watched. It appears people who had not prepaid where using a nice "tip" to get on board. Finally I grabbed our luggage and practically loaded it our self's only to be approached by the guy (being tipped) insinuating we were not scheduled for this shuttle. I ignored him and we boarded, only to have another Hyatt person board and start call off names on a list. Our name was called as well as 3 other couples. As there was a total of six couples plus a single on board who the heck were they rest who were not on the list? All very fishy to say the least, and it didn't sit well for the final moments of our trip.

Room Tip: If you have Hyatt points to upgrade, used them!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brazosxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaRoseHall, General Manager at Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Brazosxxx,

We appreciate your loyalty.

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Ziva and Zilara Rose Hall to host your recent vacation, and especially for taking the time to share with us your review!

We are delighted to know you received an outstanding level of service from our colleagues at our All-Inclusive Resort, as we do pride ourselves with offering genuine service from the heart to ensure all our guests leave with unforgettable experiences and fondest desires to come back soon.

The suggestions I am sure will be helpful to a few of our future guests and I will contact you privataley regarding your last comments

Allow me to thank you once again for your comments and on behalf of Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall colleagues, we would love to have the opportunity to host you again soon.


“With Service from the Heart”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

This place is beautiful, clean and the employees are magnificent. The only bad news is the pool closes at 6 pm for treatment. I would like to thank Issia, Christina, Monique, Simone, Antonio, Donovan, Kevin, John, Jason, Francene, and Shaunda for making the Neal family have a fabulous experience. Jobs well done!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank MzLesure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaRoseHall, General Manager at Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear MzLesure,

From the ",magnificent", staff, thank you for choosing Hyatt Ziva and Zilara Rose Hall to host your recent vacation, and especially for taking the time to share with us your FIVE-STAR review!

We are delighted to know you received an outstanding level of service from our colleagues at our All-Inclusive Resort, as we do pride ourselves with offering genuine service from the heart to ensure all our guests leave with unforgettable experiences and fondest desires to come back soon.

I will personally commend Issia, Christina, Monique, Simone, Antonio, Donovan, Kevin, John, Jason, Francene, and Shaunda on the service they meted out to you.

Allow me to thank you once again for your comments and on behalf of Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall colleagues, we would love to have the opportunity to host you again soon.


“With Service from the Heart”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We are vacationing at Zilara for five days. Brandon was our server for breakfast this morning. He was attentive, polite and fun! He definitely delivered service with a smile and from the heart! He has been the best server we had so far at Zilara.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaRoseHall, General Manager at Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Cynthia W,

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Ziva and Zilara Rose Hall to host your recent vacation, and especially for taking the time to share with us your FIVE-STAR review!

We are delighted to know you received an outstanding level of service from our colleagues at our All-Inclusive Resort, as we do pride ourselves with offering genuine service from the heart to ensure all our guests leave with unforgettable experiences and fondest desires to come back soon.

Allow me to thank you once again for your comments and on behalf of Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall colleagues, we would love to have the opportunity to host you again soon.


“With Service from the Heart”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

This place was amazing. All the restaurants were excellent. I would recommend renting a car to get around to downtown or Ochos Rios, as transportation fees are ridiculous. Nice pools. Drinks and snacks everywhere. Room service 24 hours a day with an array of foods.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Odyssey257052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaRoseHall, General Manager at Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hey,

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Ziva and Zilara Rose Hall to host your recent vacation, and especially for taking the time to share with us your FIVE-STAR review!

We are delighted to know you received an outstanding level of service from our colleagues at our All-Inclusive Resort, as we do pride ourselves with offering genuine service from the heart to ensure all our guests leave with unforgettable experiences and fondest desires to come back soon.

Allow me to thank you once again for your comments and on behalf of Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall colleagues, we would love to have the opportunity to host you again soon.


“With Service from the Heart”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

It was the best time I’ve ever had on vacation. The pool and beach were so close and filled with so much fun and activities. Brandon Pool and Beach was so caring and attentive. I’m sure it wouldn’t have been the same without him. He made sure my friends and I were happy at all times. Kelly Ann was such a bright face and a total sweetheart. She made us want to dance and simply use our energy to engage in activities that we wouldn’t have had the energy to do otherwise. Brandon, Kelly Ann, Tafari, Winston, thank you for everything. We will definitely be back.

Courtney “Nina”

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Courtney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattZivaRoseHall, General Manager at Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Courtney W,

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Ziva and Zilara Rose Hall to host your recent vacation, and especially for taking the time to share with us your FIVE-STAR review!

We are delighted to know you received an outstanding level of service from our colleagues at our All-Inclusive Resort, as we do pride ourselves with offering genuine service from the heart to ensure all our guests leave with unforgettable experiences and fondest desires to come back soon.

I will personally commend Brandon, Kelly-Ann, Tafari and Winston on the service they meted out to you.

Allow me to thank you once again for your comments and on behalf of Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall colleagues, we would love to have the opportunity to host you again soon.


“With Service from the Heart”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews