We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent spaghetti”

Gastronomia Da Marcello
Ranked #3 of 9 Restaurants in Tagliata
Price range: US$4 - US$14
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 July 2020 via mobile

Excellent spaghetti, the whole family we enjoyed (including children). Large portion for a great price (5x spaghetti=26E).Recommend to visit.

Date of visit: July 2020
1  Thank 852pavlav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verely, Marketing at Gastronomia Da Marcello, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2020

Thank you so much for your kind words! We love that the kids enjoyed the spaghetti as much as the adults did. As parents that means a lot to us.

We hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful holiday in Romagna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2019 via mobile

We where searching for some food arround our stay at the see, and we have found this small place. We asked for some pasta and tortellini, and we got amazed of the taste. We could not stop and we have asked Fore one more portion. They have a great variety of tasty dishes from where to chose. If you are in the area, you should definitely stop by.
Keep up the great work.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank mariusrosetigrosu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verely, Public Relations Manager at Gastronomia Da Marcello, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words... We strive to offer a variety of freshly made dishes that reward your taste buds while honoring our local cuisine traditions.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

This is a little place and it's pretty unassuming but the dishes are pretty memorable. The cold octopus salad is surprisingly tasty and also the lasagne are restaurant quality. Super nice people who were incredibly patient and accommodating with us - that level of kindness is really priceless!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stevenholmgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verely, Public Relations Manager at Gastronomia Da Marcello, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words, you made our day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Good mix of veggies, not too filling (just right) that were just the perfect lunch on a hot summer day. It's unusual to find grilled veggies like that. Very fresh, tasted like there were just picked today. Perfect when it's sauna hot!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera B, Public Relations Manager at Gastronomia Da Marcello, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Christina, so kind of you to put the spotlight on our vegetables. You are right: despite being called ‘contorno’ in Italian they can be more than a side dish: you can make a meal out of it. And you get a choice between grigliata, gratinati and fricò! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Italy is filled with hidden gems and this is one. It’s a small place with big local flavors. We stumbled upon it on the way back from the beach and well... it’s too good and too convenient to pass up!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera B, Public Relations Manager at Gastronomia Da Marcello, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Matt, thank you so much for your kind words. It’s true, we are small but after a day at the beach one’s appetite deserves big flavors! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gastronomia Da Marcello also viewed

 

Been to Gastronomia Da Marcello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Hong Kong SAR
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.