We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,826)
Filter reviews
2,826 results
Traveller rating
615
1,156
673
236
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
615
1,156
673
236
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe lion kingsingle roommama miafantastic locationkids clubsea viewceiling fanbeautiful beachhalf boardplenty of choicesmall fridgeyour doorstepevening entertainmentbars and restaurantsentertainment teamfamily hotelout of season
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 2,826 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

hotel facilities were good and we had a beautiful view, the room was lovely all be it the bed was a little hard. Food was mostly good and always something different each night. Biggest issue was the bar staffs rudeness. I always make a habit of being overly friendly to bar staff and dispite being all exclusive i alway look to tip the staff.. however they seem to treat customer with complete contempt one of the female bar staff even pull a face and scowled at me when I ask for a mojito (there pre mixed and it wasn't even busy.) so rather then giving the bar staff tips we left it all for the maid who was lovely.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ith A, Guest Experience Coordinator at Sol Milanos Pinguinos by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Jenny,
We would like to thank you for deciding to post your observations on TripAdvisor.

We love to hear you liked all the facilities and installations of our hotel, including room, location and buffet service.

However, we are really surprised you consider the treatment of our bar staff as rude, when it is usually one of the most valued aspects of our hotel.

We will be waiting for you in case you want to come back to Sol Milanos Pinguinos to enjoy a really nice holiday!

Kind regards,
Celia Pérez, Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The hotel is in a perfect locations, close to local shops, bars and restaurants. Its located on the beach front and has great pools and facilities. The buffer style restaurant is excellent and has a wide choice of hot and cold foods. The staff work hard and are very helpful. Lots to do for kids and the entertainment staff do lots of activities for the kids to get involved in.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank johnpholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ith A, Guest Experience Coordinator at Sol Milanos Pinguinos by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you, Johnpholland, for the time taken in order to share your opinion on TripAdvisor with the rest of the travelers.

We are really happy to see everything went well during your stay in Sol Milanos Pinguinos and that you liked the installations and facilities in general, from the wide variety of our buffet to the great treatment of our staff.

We would love to receive you back in case you want to come back to this beautiful island!

Regards,

Celia Pérez, Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from an enjoyable 2nd holiday at Sol Milanos Pinguinos, 10 nights on All Inclusive basis.
We first stayed here 3yrs ago for a short break and decided to come back for our main summer holiday this yr and glad we did.
We had a slight mix up as we checked in as we had booked a twin room and were given a double, the girls on reception did look a bit bemused when I said there was a mistake and said I’d have to speak to a manager..he easily just swapped our room for another, shame the receptionist couldn’t do this and save our 30min wait . However after that minor problem the rest of the time went very well.
The room had great views , was cleaned and changed every morning and was quiet at night.
The food if anything had improved from last time and was easily the best selection I’ve had at an all inclusive other than a 5 star resort in Egypt. At least 3 fish choices and 3 meat choices each evening, plenty fresh salads and various cold meats etc.
The bar staff (Jorge & allejandro especially) worked hard to keep waiting times to a minimum however they did seem overwhelmed during the evening and think the management should look at opening both sides of the bar and maybe putting more staff on at the busy 8-11pm times just to save the few moans and groans from customers forced to queue half way up the main aisle.
It was a little busier than the last time we came but the pool was generally quiet except for the daily water workouts that we enjoyed watching rather than taking part, well done to the staff who seemed to really enjoy the activities and got lots involved. The only negative was a large group of Spanish school/college students who thought it was acceptable to scream shout and basically annoy the rest of the holiday makers, thank you to one of the pool staff who continued to reprimand them when things got too loud.
As with most pool nowadays the obligatory rush to reserve pool side beds at 8am despite the signs saying “no bed reserving allowed” it is annoying to walk to the pool immediately after breakfast to find empty beds until after lunch time covered in towels, I wish the hotel had the nerve to remove towels and enforce their own rules.
However these few negatives did not spoil which was a very enjoyable holiday at a clean, comfortable hotel in an excellent location, with great food and good hard working staff.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bigstuey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ith A, Guest Experience Coordinator at Sol Milanos Pinguinos by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Bigstuey,

We would like to thank you, firs of all, for deciding to write this nice and detailed review about your holidays in Sol Milanos Pinguinos.

It is a proud for us reading that you enjoyed your whole holidays and you decided to repeat this year and visit our hotel again.

We are also really glad to know you liked and appreciated the effort made by our staff, specially our Bar Department. We will forward your comments to them.

On the other hand, we are going to take note of your tips concerning the sunbeds in order to improve this service as soon as possible.

Thank you very much again for having decided to spent your holidays with us, we hope we can welcome you back really soon!

Regards,
Celia Pérez, Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We spent a week on holiday recently.
Hotel is a 3 star and would say is worthy of this rating but no more.

Food was good and hotel in general was excellent for its rating.

Swimming pool was one if its best features and entertainment was good.
Location is excellent right on the beach and close to shops and restaurants and bars etc.

Although there is an adults only section most entertainment etc is focused in the family part of this hotel so can be a bit misleading for anyone hoping for an adult only holiday.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ith A, Guest Experience Coordinator at Sol Milanos Pinguinos by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Philip H,

We are happy to read you enjoyed your time in our hotel, just next to the amazing beach of Son Bou, and that you liked, in general, both services and facilities.

On the other hand, we kindly remind you that this is a family-friendly hotel, but we would like to invite you to visit Sol Beach House Menorca, an only adults hotel in Santo Tomás, where you can enjoy and relaxing on your holidays on our beautiful island.

Regards,
Celia Pérez, Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

this hotel is very good the food is fine with plenty of choice the reviews that say the food is repetitive thats because people fill there plates with everything they can find enough for 3 then the next day say theres no choice. it was my birthday while l was on holiday l didn't tell anybody but 2 members of staff knocked on my door with some little treats with a bottle of water and ticket to get a bottle of cava from the bar what a lovely touch thank you.there was just 2 little things that l think need improving number one,next to the main pool there is a green door the cleaning staff go in and out of all morning and they never close the door behind them and after about 20 to 30 times of slamming shut it gets on your nerves(east to sort)sorry man who cleaned the pool always closed it behind him.the other is a severe lack of umbrellas,a rough count there was about 200 sunbed around the main pool but only 50 umbrellas and fixed so you can't move them.other than that l found the hotel very clean,run well and had no problem with any of the staff good hotel well done and thankyou

Room Tip: that depends on you l asked for first floor and got it but my sister wanted a high floor
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thomasmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ith A, Guest Experience Coordinator at Sol Milanos Pinguinos by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Thomasmanchester,

Thank you for sharing this nice review, we are sure that your tips about your experience in Sol Milanos Pingüinos and Son Bou will be helpful for those visitors who check Tripadvisor before traveling.

We are delighted to read you have enjoyed your holidays and your birthday with us and that you liked the little treats we offered you.

We take note of your comments in order to improve the pool area.

The whole team will be happy to welcome you back!

Regards,
Celia Pérez, Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews