We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Occidental Menorca(Punta Prima)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Xaloc Playa(Punta Prima)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hostal Punta Prima(Punta Prima)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Primasud Suites(Punta Prima)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hostal Mar Blava(Punta Prima)
Expedia
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,443)
Filter reviews
2,443 results
Traveller rating
1,115
864
315
92
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,115
864
315
92
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth poolbranded drinksmain barkids clublower poolsteep hillfamily holidaytennis courtsmini discoa la carte restaurantsthe mediterranean restaurantyoung childrengreat holidayinsotel punta prima resortindoor poolinsotel teamevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,443 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a week at this hotel.
Rooms= OK but a little dated was disappointing to find one bedroom and other bed was sofa rather than two doubles. However we didn't stay in the rooms much.
Food = so much to choose from, personally I wasn't a fan of breakfast as no good sausages and very strange bacon. Always different choices. Never went hungry.
Indoor pool= only used once far to small for the size of the hotel but nice.
Upper outdoor pool = no good if walking difficulties or hard work with buggy. However pool is good and restaurant at the top that caters till 6pm. Then booking only for evening.
Lower pool = where we spent a lot of time, life guards need to watch rather than being on phones and it seemed one-day you could use inflatables the next you couldn't. Nice bar serving drinks and ice cream, snacks as well but we never had any. Also can help yourself to hot drinks. Like the fact kids could just help themselves to ice cream.
Kids club = only used once but daughter said was fun.
Staff in restaurants and bars all friendly.
Insotel crew all friendly and good with kids.
In general we was very lucky with the weather so didn't leave hotel much but if you don't have good weather i don't think there is a great deal to do in the area.
It is very unspoilt.
Mahon takes about 20 mins on bus outsider Hotel nice to look around but not loads.
Took a bus from mahon to cala porter which is a lovely beach however you have to go down loads of steps, beautiful scenery.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank justmel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear justmel1,

Thank you very much for your honest and lovely review. We are glad to know you and your family have had a pleasant holidays at Insotel Punta Prima and the service you have recieved were up to your standards. We take the comment about the bacon into consideration in order to investigate it, despite the fact is one of our most apreciated products in the mornings.
Kindest regads on behalf of the Insotel Punta Prima team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Carlos L. - Subdirector

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We’ve just come back from a fantastic week in the Insotel hotel, Punta Prima. This was our first visit, but not our last.

Transfer and check in: 15 mins from
Airport. Check in 20mins and straight into our rooms at 11am. Please be aware of the island tax that everyone on the island have to pay. €30 per adult. Safe deposit box - reasonable price of €27 with €10 paid back to you on check out.

Staff: Really friendly and happy, especially with the long hours they work. Cannot do enough for you.

Food and drink: Wow - breakfast, Lunch and tea - many varieties of food and all to good quality. Please also check out the Italian restaurant at the top of the hill. You can go there once for free and is lovely. Massive verity of drinks and all named brands such as Martini, Jack Daniels and Disarano. Estella on tap etc.

Pools: 3 pools, all clean. Best one at the top of the hill. They were all cold, but it was May time.

Location: Short walk to the beach. Beautiful scenery everywhere - amazing. Local town very small, so think about exploring further a field. But everything you need can be found at the resort if you want to be lazy.

Rooms: Look tired but are very clean, great views, cleaning staff change towels and bedding each day if required. All rooms have fridge and kitchenette area. Bath, shower and hair dryer all in.

Activities and entertainment: So much to do, Football, tennis, Archery etc.
Night entertainment very good and the reps and staff are amazing, always happy and encouraging you to join in. Music till 12.

On the whole, brilliant holiday with family and friends. Looking to book again for next year. The kids loved it!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Ianmacca1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ianmacca1981,

Thank you very much for such a lovely review about your holidays. We are delighted to know the time you spent at Insotel Punta Prima Resort were full of memorable moments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again.
Kindest regards on behalf of the whole Insotel Punta Prima team.
Carlos L. - Subdirector

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

we visited last year and loved it so much we returned this week , sadly some things are missing, last year at check in we was offered drinks and bottled water, cocktails and shots were served at various sites in the bar at night, and there was a daily bbq at lunchtime . We visited in June last year and are here until after June 1st so maybe these things will reappear then and I will edit the post but currently we are left slightly disappointed.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Louise S,
We would like to thank you to take the time to write a review while you’re staying at our hotel.
We are sorry to read your disappointment on the impossibility to offer you
these “missing” things that would make your holidays even better. We felt sorry you change your travel dates this year, but as you correctly mentioned, some services and facilities are only offered depending on certain the time of the year, just as for example the Grill Xoroy which will open on the 11th of June.
Our main commitment is to give the best vacation to our guests, please feel free to contact me at the reception at any time in order to see what could we do for you.
Thank you again for your comment, all suggestions of our clients are always much appreciated in order to help us to improve.
With best regards,
Michèle Mazeyrat
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The resort is small but quaint, if you are adventurous, you want to hire a kayak from Supaire.com, very friendly and helpful family run business, then take a twenty or so minute paddle to the lighthouse island where you will see lots of black lizards.
The paddle to the island is approximately 2 kilometres, the black lizards are the original balearic islands lizards, but now only survive on the small islands around Majorca, Menorca and Ibiza.
Their immune system was not as strong as the green Italian imported lizard.
Have fun paddling out to the island and be safe. Kevin.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank sparky123pb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, Manager at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear sparky123pb,

I would like to thank you for your rating and review about the different activities you can enjoy during your day. We are glad to know you experience something unique as these marvellous and uniques lizards we have in the Island.

Kindest regards on behalf of the Insotel Punta Prima team. We would love to see you back soon and keep sharing wordless moments.

Carlos L. - Subdirector

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Would highly recommend this hotel.
Apartment was adequate for our stay. Plenty of space and clean and overlooked the sea. Food was very good, always something different on the menu, branded drinks, entertainment was good in the evening. Plenty of activities to do for all ages. Hired a car for the day and was really easy to drive around. Staff were friendly and helpful. Thankyou for making our holiday so great. I like to go to other countries but would definitely go back. Only down side was the pools were cold, so I only went in twice and not for long. Toilets by pools could be checked more as toilet roll was needed and floors rather wet. Did not see and wasps during stay, which I was worried about beforehand after reading reviews.
If you are travelling with children then I would definitely recommend!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank carrieanddaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InsotelHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Insotel Punta Prima Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Carrieanddaniel,
We would like to thank you for your wonderful commentary regarding your stay in our hotel and for recommending us to others travellers.
We are delighted to know you were highly satisfied by our services, from your accomodation, to the food, the activitiesand the friendliness of our staff. We do really think the satisfaction of our guests is our highest priority and we are very pleased to know it was your case.
We take note of your comment about the incidence and will share it with the housekeeping department in order to avoid similar situation in the future.
The weather in May this year hasn't been so warm affecting consequently the temperaure of the pools, we 're sorry you couldn't enjoy as much as you would have liked.
Thank you again for your time, we do really hope to see you again next year,
With kind regards,
Quality team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews