We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pegs Homestay
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suhim Portico(Gangtok)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
7
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmg roadrenovatedbreakfastbathroomrooms
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018

I stayed with Sonam on the last leg of my Sikkim trip, and it was an awesome experience! Comfortable and clean rooms, and excellent service. As it is a homestay, Sonam invited us to join her for breakfast comprising of local dishes, and it was delicious for sure! We even met her adorable pets! Sonam herself is an amazing host, always positive and prompt, which means a lot when you are in a new place and don't know much. Definitely coming back. Thanks a ton!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lamalady30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pegshomestay L, Owner at Pegs Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you very much for a lovely review .
It was really nice hosting you all too.
love to have you all again see you soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

I stayed here as a couple for 3 nights. Entire home is beautifully decorated in traditional sikkimis culture with very nice common sitting area & well equipped kitchen for use. Rooms were very comfortable with newly renovated bathrooms & taxi stand was located just opposite this place for convenience. Sonam, owner of homestay is very warm & friendly, ready to help anytime with anything, just ask her & she will provide you with whatever you want to be comfortable there. Well prepared & tasty, yummy breakfasts were provided each morning. Will definitely recommend this homestay to everyone visiting gangtok. It is both far & near to MG marg at a comfortable distance.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Aanchal26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pegshomestay L, Owner at Pegs Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Hello Anchal It was awesome to have you guys here too, the laughs in the morning was just what I needed.
please do come visit again & Thank You very much for a lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

This place exceeded my expectations in everyway possible. Location, warm and welcoming family atmosphere, super clean, spacious rooms/bathrooms, value for money and above all the most helpful host. Thank you so much Sonam.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gauri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pegshomestay L, Owner at Pegs Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank You Gauri sorry for a very late reply I had no idea about my place being reviewed in trip advisor :P
My bad ... hahah well I hope to see You all again some day . take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and we must appreciate the guest centric nature of Sonam who owns pegs homestay . I would highly recommend this homestay to everyone . The only feedback not complaint is the front rooms are little noisy as it's fave the road

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank BinodMishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pegshomestay L, Owner at Pegs Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Hello , Thank you for the awesome review . Im sorry about the noise , we did look into it now and have put double windows so it has come down drastically . Feedback taken positively Thank you very much .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

The house is in a very lively part of Gangtok. The strongest point of this homestay are the hosts and the house itself. Beautifully decorated in true Tibetan Bhutia style with paintings and art, you feel instantly transformed to another world. The bed is very comfortable and the bathroom is gorgeous and newly renovated with a very good hot shower. Sonam and her family are warm and friendly hosts and go out of their way to help you as a traveller with the right advice, as well as connecting you with travel agents and drivers. The breakfast is simple and delicious - don't miss the Kalimpong Ghee if it is available which is delectable on hot toast. MG road is only a 20 minute uphill walk away for those who want to immerse themselves in the liveliness of a mountain city. For those who want peace and quiet of the Sikkimese monastic mountains, Sonam has plenty of advice. Thank you for being wonderful ! Highly recommend !

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper choose the rooms in the south-west part of the house.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Zamayah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pegshomestay L, Owner at Pegs Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you very much that was very sweet of you . Im extremely sorry for a very late reply i had no clue about my place getting review in trip advisor my bad hehe ... I'm so glad to see all the reviews . thank you again
Pls do visit us again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews