We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
18
37
40
17
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
37
40
17
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews legends bar small flat screen ring gas hob floor room pilot whales plenty of hot water good sized balcony surrey arms fantastic location clean apartments restaurants and bars lovely apartment per day most nights supermarket euro telly
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Just got back today from a weeks stay in the costamar apartments. After reading very mixed reviews we were a bit apprehensive, but couldn't of had a better week. The apartment was very clean and well equipped with a brilliant sea view. And the bar down stairs Legends was an added bonus. Carol the owner was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be returning.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Everything was very tired and in need of maintenance. Things kept on breaking!!! The maintenance staff were prompt and cheerful, although I wouldn't expect to see so much of them during a one week stay. Also, the apartment was uncomfortably cold when we visited in February.

Reception was quite often unmanned and we had to persist to get our safe deposit returned before our flight home as they didn't have any change.

The hotel bar was very cheap as was the resort generally. However, the bars and restaurants opposite the hotel had the feel of converted units and lacked character. The bars on the front were far more pleasant to visit.

The 2 rating reflects the staff and their positive attitude, otherwise this would be a 1.

I'm afraid I didn't like this place at all and would recommend trying one of the many other hotels in Los Cristianos

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ciderorsauvignon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

this apartment block is old and the rooms need updating, the views from the balconies towards the port are fantastic but there is no sun whatsoever in the winter. If you are travelling in winter ask for a mountain view room.

Room Tip: Sunny balconies do not have the port view
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

We went to these apartments as a family of 6 (2 rooms) when we arrived we had to wait at reception for 30 minutes before anyone came to give us our keys , 1 of the rooms was terrible so we went to complain and see if we could get another room but we were told nobody was there to do anything till Monday (this was Saturday morning) when we spoke to them on Monday the manager was very unconcerned and said there was no other rooms and he couldn't move us , room was dirty ,frozen as patio door had a big gap , sockets hanging out the walls ,drawer doors missing and that was just some of it I wouldn't go back here

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank angie569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

These apartments were a great place to stay for a week of winter sun and escape from freezing Manchester. Conveniently situated near the beach this apartment block is well run with friendly reception staff and a bar on the ground floor. The pool is clean and welcoming and the pool area is spacious. Look out for a family of cats that live in the grounds. They are clean,friendly characters and not strays.
The apartment itself was clean and although the flooring was quite old the rest of the apartment look freshly painted in white with a flat screen tv with BBC1, BBC2, Sky news among its channels. A nice balcony overlooking the beach with gorgeous views at night all the way to Las Americas. Facilities around the Costamar are good with supermarkets and bars galore. I recommend the big ben pub a short walk up the hill (dorada €1.50 a pint), Queen vic next door to it has all the sport and you can enjoy the hotel bar at the Arona Gran next door for relaxation and people watching.
That was my second trip to LC but my first at the Costamar. Travelling solo I found everyone very friendly and will definitely be returning soon!

Room Tip: Floors with even numbers, 2nd floor, 4th, 6th etc have views of beach
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank Johnmcr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews