We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pub”
Review of Yela's Bar

Yela's Bar
Ranked #13 of 34 Nightlife in Los Cristianos
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Local bar showing all sports,friendly atmosphere,reasonably priced drinks,Monday night starting at 9pm is our popular quiz followed by sticky cards! All welcome,
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Cracking pint of Dorada and all the staff were great. Myself, wife and daughter were all made very welcome. Would recommend this pub to everyone of my friends and family. All the best from Scotland Keith, Jacqui & Abbey

Thank keithliddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

10 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017

Visited this place practically every night last year and going again in 3 weeks to Tenerife and this bar is on top of the agenda.
The owners are lovely as are the locals that congregate in the evenings for very light hearted quiz nights etc
Brilliant atmosphere, can't wait
Karen, Mark and Elyse - Manchester
(Trevor if you read this, sooo happy you managed to get on Trip Advisor I couldn't figure it out for you) :)

1  Thank IrishKaren_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Been coming to Tenerife for a few years with either the whole family or just with my partner and we always make sure we come to Yelas, especially on Mondays for the quiz and sticky fingers! Cheap drink and friendly atmosphere, until next time! :)

Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 September 2017

Thanks for your kind review at yela's bar, glad you enjoy the quiz & sticky fingers on a Monday night, look forward to seeing you all again soon next time your on the rock, all the best.
YELA'S BAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Popped into this place for a quick pint whilst I was waiting for a takeaway to be cooked and got on chatting a friendly guy called Trevor who only happened to own the place.
The quick pint turned in to several due to the conversation with this guy, really friendly and cheap bar would highly recommend.
I tried a few of the other bars on the same strip and they didn't come close to this joint, keep up the good work

Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 September 2017

Thankyou for your kind review at yela's bar ,i enjoyed the chat also,I'm glad you enjoyed your time in the bar,hope your take away didn't get too cold and look forward to seeing you all again next time your In tenerife.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Been here a few times on my own, absolutely love this bar, the owners and bar staff are very welcoming.. it's a lovely bar with lovely people and the strongbow is ice cold

1  Thank butterf1y1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 September 2017

Thank you for your review at yelas bar, glad you enjoyed your time with us, you kept the other customers entertained as always, look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yela's Bar also viewed

 
Los Cristianos, Arona
Los Cristianos, Arona
 

Been to Yela's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing