We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Eco Insider tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Eco Insider
from US$56.40
More Info
from US$48.30
More Info
from US$48.30
More Info
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
196
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la graciosa small group stone curlew wine tasting land rover bird watching walking tour bird life picnic lunch target species flora and fauna an excellent lunch marine reserve surpassed our expectations university students lanzarote wine making the booking
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Everything about this trip was very well thought out. Carmen was very accommodating and organised the trip very well, the walks were just right for what we wanted and there was the right amount of information. There are walks to three different volcanoes and you are driven between them to the start point of each. Adolfo showed us interesting features of the area and explained about how they were created. Martina is very knowledgeable about the biodiversity.
I am often at the back of the group and helpfully they waited for everyone to be there before starting to give information. Really tasty sandwich too, with thought gone into reducing plastic packaging.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

We spent a fantastic morning on a Nature Watch across the Lanzarote 'desert' - logging the birds and plants we saw, while hearing about initiatives about how to help preserve this fragile environment.
Carmen and Adolfo are warm and generous people who care deeply about their home, and want to work with residents, farmers and tourists in the best interests of maintaining the diversity of this unique area.
Thoroughly recommended, both as a tourist and as a project to support.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Sprocketboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi M, Public Relations Manager at Eco Insider, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you very much for this very kind review.
It's been a pleasure to read such helpful feedback.
We hope to welcome you again in the future!
Kindest Regards
Carmen & team eco-insider.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

We contacted Eco-Insider because we wanted to go on an educational wine tasting tour. We found Eco-Insider on TripAdvisor and we were not disappointed. Carmen and Martina were so warm, welcoming and extremely knowledgeable on the wine, geological and historical aspect of the Canary Islands. A must-do while you are here!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi M, Public Relations Manager at Eco Insider, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you very much for this very kind review Christine.
We hope to welcome you again in the future!
Merry Christmas!
Carmen & Team eco-insider.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We booked the wine tour for the second time two years after our first because we enjoyed it so much. Thanks to the very helpful Carman everthing was arranged and booked by E mail long before we arrived in Lanzarote. We were with some friends so it involved two picks ups in Playa Blanca which all worked very well. The day consists of visits to three bodegas, everyone different and interesting in there own way. Ed was our excellent very knowledgeable guide for the day which included a brief history of wine making in Lanzarote as well as the tasting of at least nine different wines and some Tapas along the way. The full day out finished in a small restaurant for local Tapas and more wine. I highly recommend this tour. Thanks everyone

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank fortysomfing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi M, Public Relations Manager at Eco Insider, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you very much for this very kind review.
Great to see that you enjoyed exploring Lanzarote Wine tasting our guide Ed.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Merry Christmas!
Carmen & Team eco-insider.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

thank you Adolpho for a great trip - highlight of our stay! great company - all the info and facts and science behind volcanos

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank MajaS472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi M, Public Relations Manager at Eco Insider, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you very much for this very kind review Maja.
Great to see that you enjoyed exploring Lanzarote with our expert Geologist Adolfo.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Merry Christmas!
Carmen & Team eco-insider.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

We booked the Famara mountain hike. Would recomend it. View from the top was amazing. Picked up prompt by Martina. Learned loads about the island before we started and so much more on the hike. We will defo be doing another 1 the next time we're over.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Caterina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi M, Public Relations Manager at Eco Insider, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you very much for this very kind review Caterina.
Great to see that you enjoyed exploring Lanzarote with Martina.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Merry Christmas!
Carmen & Team eco-insider.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews