We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!! Definitely worth a visit if you are staying in Costa Teguise, the staff are amazing and food excellent! Great”
Review of El Maestro

El Maestro
Ranked #71 of 182 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: HK$51 - HK$331
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Restaurant that offers stunning ocean views and a formidable terrace where you can enjoy breakfast , lunch and dinner in good company with a quick and friendly profesional service. Kids menu available to meet the needs of families. All kinds of meats, vegetarian meals and also offers pizzas and pastas, burgers and a variety of Spanish tapas.Some typical foods of the Canary Islands.. A wide range of local and international wines are available. You can enjoy a variety of cocktails from our extensive menu
Reviewed 14 November 2023

Such a lovely restaurant, greeted at the door with a complimentary drink which we thought was a lovely touch! We had steak which was amazing!! The wine was reasonably priced here also, all round great experience, staff amazing!!

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nichola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,937)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 2,937 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2023 via mobile

Came for our first night and had great tapas. Food was fresh and service was good even though it was very busy as it was Halloween. Can recommend the different croquettes.

Date of visit: November 2023
1  Thank 43astridt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2023 via mobile

I have never in my life been served such salty food. Had veg fajita and every component apart from the rice and tortilla was mouth-puckeringly salty and practically inedible. Disappointing, because I love Mexican (style) food.

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank Fanackerpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2023 via mobile

We were in Costa Teguise for a week so we obviously didn't get to visit all the restaurants, of which there are many. We always visit a different one each evening then visit our favourite one again on our last evening.
This was it.
Amazing steaks, paella, chicken dishes and puds. Lovely staff.

Date of visit: November 2023
1  Thank someoneorother
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
César Restaurantes, Agencia/asesor at El Maestro, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2023

Yayyyy!

Thanks a lot for your beautiful review.

Hopefully we´ll see you again twice in your next trip :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2023 via mobile

Friendly restaurant and great food .
We had a selection of tapas and every dish was delicious.
Sangria was very good too.

Date of visit: November 2023
1  Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed El Maestro also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to El Maestro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.