We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
137
74
15
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
74
15
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the marinagibraltar rockwonderful hotelrestaurants and barsmarbella and puerto banusorder eggsincluding breakfastthree night stayper nighthigh seasonlate checkpublic areasgood nights sleepprofessional staffmagnificent viewupgraded to a suiteboutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

So hotel is very nicely decorated; and where the breakfast is served has amazing views; therefore quite good to relax yourself. But for a luxury boutique hotel I was expecting a bit more. Breakfast was standard, hotel quite noisy, the rooms with outside noise and inside noise (the a/c where on so you felt like in a boat/car all the time).
Also one of our beds was too soft and quite uncomfortable where the other one was perfect.
There is also another disadvantage as the hotel does not have a swimming pool but the beach is just across the road; so if you don't mind going to the beach it is quite a good hotel.
Positive things: the hotel is well located; staff is friendly.
Overall I would rate my stay as standard

Room Tip: Not really sure as all the rooms are facing the street.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TECFML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sessiemarbella, Director Comercial at Club Maritimo de Sotogrande, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you very much for your review posted on TripAdvisor. It is always our goal to make the clients fully satisfied during their stay with us and we apologize that we have not reached our goal in your case. We have spoken to our maintenance department about the AC noise and also had a look at the beds. These issues should be solved soon!
We hope that you nevertheless enjoyed your stay in our area! Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

The location is just great - at the end of the harbour with magnificent view. All in all Sotogrande is very attractive, much better than Estepona or Puerto Banos.
The room didn't impress us greatly due to planning (bathroom space is not separated and doors to the shower and toilet are transparent, moreover the room itself is enlogated which is not convinient).
The breakfast is simple - small choice of ham, cheese, bread, fruits and pastries. The fried eggs, sausages and beans are available. U can order eggs variety to be cooked.
The staff was nice to order a small cake in honor of my husband b-day (10 euros upon a request).
I believe this hotel to be an optimal choice to stay considering it price.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Елизавета П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

This is a really wonderful hotel. There has been a wonderful effort made to make the place a genuinely boutique hotel. It's quirky and very cool throughout. Certainly not "classic", much more refreshing and stylish. The location, especially if you are thinking of playing your choice of probably 4 of Europes best 20 golf courses is ideal. The Soto area also offers really pretty and much more relaxed entertainment and restaurants than the Marbella area. The scenery is gorgeous and the views to Gib are spectacular. The pricing is very reasonable and the staff are helpful and friendly.
This place really ticks all the boxes for me and I'll be back there again soon without hesitation. Congratulations on making our visit delightful. All four of us were impressed.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank jim j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sessiemarbella, Director Comercial at Club Maritimo de Sotogrande, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you so much for having taken the time to put your opinion on TripAdvisor. We always strive to make the stay of our clients a memorable one and we are very happy that we achieved it with you! Hopefully it will not be too long until we can say "Hello" again at the Hotel Club Maritimo de Sotogrande.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

My husband and I stayed here for two nights just last weekend and we cannot fault it in anyway.
We got a fantastic deal of £100 per night through Booking.com including breakfast so great value for money for such a lovely hotel.
The hotel is beautifully done, not massive so almost has a 'boutique' feel and look about it. It has a gorgeous atrium and the décor and colour scheme is really lovely.
We were extremely pleased when we walked into our room, we booked a standard double and it was huge! It had a large entrance area with sink and mirror, separate shower cubicle and toilet. We had a lovely 'lounge' area with a large table and sofa, a TV that swiveled so you can watch it on the sofa or in bed! The bed was huge and one of the most comfortable hotel beds and pillow I have ever slept on, the husband agreed too! The hotel is very peaceful too so you will get a good nights sleep! There was a bath behind the bed right by the window so you can choose to soak in the bath whilst gazing out at the boats and sea! (FYI the windows are mirrored so no one can see in!!)
Breakfast was a buffet, with cereal, fresh juice, Nespresso coffee machines, bacon, eggs, beans and fresh pastries, bread etc etc, great choice.
You can sit on the terrace for breakfast which overlooks the marina, absolutely lovely!
There is a separate restaurant underneath the hotel, which serves fantastic pizzas! There is also a Tapas restaurant.
The staff were very polite, helpful and welcoming.
We have friends who live in Soto Grande and when we can't stay with them we will MOST definitely stay at Club Maritimo, loved it!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 205. A large double room with a sea view, could not fault it.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KirstSurrey_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sessiemarbella, Director Comercial at Club Maritimo de Sotogrande, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you so much for this lovely and detailed review!! It is so nice and motivating to read that our clients enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to having you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

An awesome place to stay from beginning to end. Great rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. Great location, superb breakfast overlooking the Marina. Great inhouse restuarant, Midas, with delicious food. Finding the hotel via your car GPS can be difficult as the hotel is situated in a Marina and Garmin does not have the roads listed. However, if you follow the directions for Restuarante Midas, you will get to the hotel.

Room Tip: Room 222 has a great view
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 303GilliR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sessiemarbella, Director Comercial at Club Maritimo de Sotogrande, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thank you very much for your nice comment about the Hotel Club Maritimo de Sotogrande on Trip Advisor.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope it will not be too long before we can welcome you again!! Hasta pronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews