We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
155
119
50
24
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
119
50
24
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnature reservegame drivesladies barbush pubself drivelion feedingbush pigsputt putt coursedaily visitsself cateringsleeper unittime sharebush experiencecleaned dailybreak awayheated poolhorse riding
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Very good, this was my third visit to Mabalingwe and every time and new experience regards to the venue, we stay at no 42 and enjoy every moment of the 4 days we were there. We will definitely go back and will also make time to stay at the camp site which we also visit and we find it very clean and neat.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fferreira465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Spokesperson, Social Media Marketing Officer at Mabalingwe Nature Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Hi fferreira465.

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay at one of our camp sites! Thank you for choosing Mabalingwe Nature Reserve as your getaway destination.

Kind Regards – The Mabalingwe (VRS Shareblock) Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

A wonderful relaxing time in the bush, very well maintained, would just like to have seen more animals. Enjoyed the fact that it's only 2 hours from Johannesburg. The units were spotless and very comfortable

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BevLawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Spokesperson, Social Media Marketing Officer at Mabalingwe Nature Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Hi BevLawrence.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We love to hear that our guests enjoy a relaxing, authentic bushveld holiday while staying with us. Unfortunately the Nature Reserve is almost 10 000 hectares of pristine bush so the animals do tend to roam; we hope you will have better luck next time!

Kind Regards – The Mabalingwe (VRS Shareblock) Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

We have been to Mabilingwe a few times, and have never been dissapointed.
They have gone to a lot of trouble to service roads and infrastructure, in order to make it more accesable. Staff very friendly, guaranteed to see a lot of animals.
Nice peacefull break away, adn Aklahari-oasis is a must

Room Tip: A lot of choice, depending on individual need
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bos810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Spokesperson, Social Media Marketing Officer at Mabalingwe Nature Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Hi bos810.

Thank you for the 5/5 rating and all the compliments. Our dedicated team strives to create an environment for everlasting holiday memories to ensure families are entertained and it’s great to know that we are delivering on our intentions. We do so love Khalahari-Oasis – it is definitely a part of the Mabalingwe bucketlist! We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards – The Mabalingwe (VRS Shareblock) Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Stayed at Kubu camp. Could hear the Hippo’s and Lion at night. We had visits from the Kudu’s, Impalas as well as the wart hocks at our chalet.
The elephants seems to have disappeared. Well worth to visit is the Lion Camp.
Will definitely recommend Mabalingwe

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Annie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Spokesperson, Social Media Marketing Officer at Mabalingwe Nature Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Hi Annie K.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for rating our Resort. It is lovely to hear that your bush experience proved to be fruitful with such lovely sights and sounds of nature. The elephants have access to 9 500 hectares of pristine bushveld at Mabalingwe and do so love to roam – perhaps you will have better luck spotting them on your next visit! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards – The Mabalingwe (VRS Shareblock) Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Thank you, our stay was very nice and we always enjoy our visit there. Thank you for the added children activities. Some game drive roads need attention. It might be from previous rains. We will see you again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martinkruger500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Spokesperson, Social Media Marketing Officer at Mabalingwe Nature Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Hi martinkruger500.

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoy our Resort each time you visit. We have taken all comments to heart and hope you will visit us soon.

Kind Regards – The Mabalingwe (VRS Shareblock) Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews