We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mabalingwe Nature Reserve
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa(Modimolle (Nylstroom))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Euphoria Golf Estate & Hydro(Modimolle (Nylstroom))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dinaledi House(Bela Bela)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
126
109
47
23
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
109
47
23
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgame drivesnature reserveladies barbush pubself drivelion feedingbush pigsputt putt coursebush experiencetime shareself cateringcleaned dailyan abundancebreak awayhorse ridingheated poolthe hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good, this was my third visit to Mabalingwe and every time and new experience regards to the venue, we stay at no 42 and enjoy every moment of the 4 days we were there. We will definitely go back and will also make time to stay at the camp site which we also visit and we find it very clean and neat.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fferreira465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A wonderful relaxing time in the bush, very well maintained, would just like to have seen more animals. Enjoyed the fact that it's only 2 hours from Johannesburg. The units were spotless and very comfortable

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BevLawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been to Mabilingwe a few times, and have never been dissapointed.
They have gone to a lot of trouble to service roads and infrastructure, in order to make it more accesable. Staff very friendly, guaranteed to see a lot of animals.
Nice peacefull break away, adn Aklahari-oasis is a must

Room Tip: A lot of choice, depending on individual need
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bos810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at Kubu camp. Could hear the Hippo’s and Lion at night. We had visits from the Kudu’s, Impalas as well as the wart hocks at our chalet.
The elephants seems to have disappeared. Well worth to visit is the Lion Camp.
Will definitely recommend Mabalingwe

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Annie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thank you, our stay was very nice and we always enjoy our visit there. Thank you for the added children activities. Some game drive roads need attention. It might be from previous rains. We will see you again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martinkruger500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews