We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Party”

Athenia Restaurant Bar
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Carrara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$35
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Authentic Greek Cuisine. Absolute Waterfront Dining on Emerald Lakes. Gold Coast's #1 Greek Restaurant.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We recently had our work Christmas party at Athenia and had the most wonderful evening. The owner was very obliging as were the lovely staff. Entertainment was provided as a surprise and was really good fun. Everyone also enjoyed the food. A big thank you to Athenia.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank judithkF1741BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2020

We had a good time at the Athenia, the owner's a prickly character but all in all we had a lovely evening.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mintyn2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2020 via mobile

We have eaten at Athenia twice and both times the meal has been nicely presented and absolutely delicious. The service was excellent.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank rozl717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2020

We had a family dinner here looking across the water. The food was delicious with a good range of dishes and generous servings, and not expensive. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The setting is really lovely and there was easy parking on the street.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jenny j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2020

What a beautiful spot to have a long lunch with family. The food was beyond amazing and the service was terrific. I definitely recommend the platters so you can try many delicious flavours. Will definitely be back again and again. : )

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank SamaraBlaize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Athenia Restaurant Bar also viewed

 
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Athenia Restaurant Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Hong Kong SAR
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.