We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always awesome”

House of Siam Thai Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 56 Restaurants in Hope Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$38
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Eat Well Dining right on the water in Hope Island, you and your taste buds will be taken on a delightful eastern journey. Enjoy your night out with family, friends or that very special occasion. Thai food is a favorite of many, we keep to traditional recipes including our house specialties like soft shell crab and steamed whole barramundi, while still serving up everyone's favourite Thai curries. Fabulous Settings With our sophisticated setting and authentic fresh and healthy cuisine you may be surprised at how inexpensive our prices are for both dine in and takeaway. Enjoy this 5 star dining experience without the price tag. Treat yourself to a Friday or Saturday night drink and dinner with our resident pianist, creating a romantic atmosphere that will delight both young and old. Book Today With seating overlooking the peer, our location is both tranquil and relaxing. Enjoy breathtaking sunsets over the Marina where our highly trained team offer impeccable service, so you can sit b
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You never get a bad meal, food is always delish even takeaway
Authentic Thai staff who are always friendly and courteous. They also do trivia on Wednesday nights.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank lindamN8582LH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prasit Pansean, General Manager at House of Siam Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Linda
Your loyalty as a customer of house of siam restaurant is greatly appreciated.
We are so glad to Found you. We appreciate your future endeavors.
absolutlely look forward to served you again soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

We had a take a way after a long day and was not disappointed. Mixed dishes all very good portions and very tasty . Will definitely go again and sit in the lovely setting

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank samantha w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prasit Pansean, General Manager at House of Siam Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Samantha W
Its delightful to receive such a great review and to know that you were satisfied with take away. We hope to see again soon
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021 via mobile

Good...lovely staff no noisy dogs!
Clean
Helpful
Great music
Nice friendly owners
Fresh food always tasty.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank sondrar2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prasit Pansean, General Manager at House of Siam Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sondra R
It was a pleasure to have you as our customer! We wish you have a beautiful day, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021 via mobile

We had a large group here for our staff Xmas dinner.
The food was amazing. We had a banquet style so tried alot of different stuff. Every single dish was amazing. Staff wee great aswell and we were never without a drink. Will definitely be back

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Chels87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prasit Pansean, General Manager at House of Siam Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Chels87
We were thrilled to know that you have had a great staff Xmas party. Thank you for complimenting the food and service of the staff. Much appreciated.
we look forward to served you again in the nearfuture.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020

On Arrival found that the tables were to close as it was hard to squeeze into our seating once seated it was hard to stand again ordered drinks ok after 20 minutesj had to wave several times to get a waiter to place our order, entree’s took about 40 minutes then our mains took another 45 or more to arrive even that we were told it won’t be long the first meal was the wrong order so I kept it as it took so long to come I had eaten 1/3 of it before the other meals arrived for my family and they were not happy with it and left half, we had thought about banana fritters for desert but the time factor was that we would not wait 45 minutes again our seating was that we were rubbing shoulders with the next table (so much for COVID 19 )

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prasit Pansean, General Manager at House of Siam Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Geoff S
I'm so sorry that you have had a bad experience with us. I am deeply regret the inconvenience that it must have caused you.
I am so sorry that you were waiting for the food and drink for too long, That's no excuse, and I apologize for my unguided actions. In the future, I will be sure that wont happened again. And will get staff to look after to all customers equally, and also the seating arrangements to be sure that all customers are not to close from one and others.
I hope you can forgive me and that we can continue to serve you again in future.
if you have any more support needs Let me know I am happy to sorting out for you and please feel free to contact me if you have any questions, comments, or concerns.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed House of Siam Thai Restaurant also viewed

Hope Island, Gold Coast
 
Hope Island, Gold Coast
 

Been to House of Siam Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.