We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy ”

House of Siam Thai Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 58 Restaurants in Hope Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$25
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Table services, fully licensed Restaurant. In door Air-conditioning. out door dinning. Gluten free option.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Great service and food was fantastic , we had never had a bad meal here and having frequented Thailand often and eaten Thai around the coast, this would be one of my best places . They had outside heaters on as it was cold , the service was attentive and the meals were very tasty and we had a good time. Two kids and two adults and not a moan to be had, we are fairly food fussy also , good classic stable
Thai fodder.

Thank LandH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidi P, Owner at House of Siam Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear LandH123
It was a pleasure to have you as our valued customer! you folks are amazing customer!! we look forward to seeing you folks again soon. have a beautiful day xxx
kind regards
P.Pansean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

I must admit, this was possibly the worst Thai restaurant I have ever been to!
Atmosphere terrible! Food even worse!
Ordered, oyster scallops with stir fried veg... veg raw! Scallops tasteless.. coconut rice, so sweet was like a rice pudding!
V expensive

Thank 266lynneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidi P, Manager at House of Siam Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Lyn
We would like to thank you immensely for taking the time to share your experience with us. I will take this matter to talk to the chef about this problem!! (ASAP)
Please accept my apologized that my team didn't satisfied you last night. (Tuesday night) I hope we see you again soon
Best Regards
P. Pansean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Banquet was excelent large servings, very tastey, excelent service can recomend it
Bit out of the way in the hope island centre worth the trip

Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidi P, Owner at House of Siam Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear John H
Your gracious and compliments will be sharing to our crew, who were thrilled to know their hard work and dedication to provide the best possible service contributed to your presence dining experience.
Best wishes
P. Pansean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Best Thai food in the area although a little more pricey it is worth it for a treat. Have been so many times and will return

Thank Chris332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidi P, General Manager at House of Siam Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Mr. Chris332
That’s very kind of you. We’re looking forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
P.Pansean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Had a family dinners with young Children and all was well catered for with nice style. The setting over the boat harbour in the early evening was very attractive.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 762GerryOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidi P, General Manager at House of Siam Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Gerry OC
It was a pleasure to have you as our valued customer!
"Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of further assistance."
Kind regards
P.Pansen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed House of Siam Thai Restaurant also viewed

Hope Island, Gold Coast
Hope Island, Gold Coast
 

Been to House of Siam Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing