We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Save
Gold Coast Boat Hire Self-Drive with No License Required
17

Book in advance
from
US$114.47
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Duffy Down Under Boat Hire, Cruises & Tours
from US$114.47
More Info
from US$142.22
More Info
from US$228.94
More Info
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
118
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
118
6
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2022

This was a beautiful family and 50th birthday highlight! We loved our skipper Gordon and his wife Nitsa who put on the most amazing food spread. This is a must do on your visit, highly recommend.

Date of experience: May 2022
1  Thank richardfH7906DW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nitsa K, Owner at Duffy Down Under Boat Hire, Cruises & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2022

Thank you Carli and Richard, for taking the time to provide a 5 star review, both Gordon and I are delighted that your experience with us for Richard's surprise 50th celebrations was enjoyed by you and your family. You must be very proud of your gorgeous, well mannered children, they were a delight to have onboard! Thanks once again, and we do hope to be able to welcome you back onboard in the not too distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2022

staff Christmas party and it was fantastic so glad we did this, my staff got to relax as Gordan skippered us around. Gordan and Nista both went out of their way to make the experience easy from booking to docking.

A must do again ...... saving up for this year's Christmas party!

Date of experience: December 2021
Thank triciabL5407BH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nitsa K, Owner at Duffy Down Under Boat Hire, Cruises & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2022

Thank you Tricia for taking the time to review your experience you had with us for your staff Christmas Party. It certainly is a lovely way to sit back and relax having a Skipper onboard. We can't wait to welcome you back onboard with us for this years Christmas Party! Until then, happy days

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2021

This was my second time hiring their boat. Excellent experiences and customer service! The boat is very clean and well-equipped. Have updated the boat for us for free of charge, we are much appreciated! Love the trip and the views! Thank you Nitsa and captain Vlad!

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank 364terriey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DuffyDownUnder, Owner at Duffy Down Under Boat Hire, Cruises & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2021

Thank you so much Terrie for the glowing review, it is especially wonderful to welcome you back a second time! Hopefully we will welcome you onboard once again in the not too distant future! I will pass on your thanks to our wonderful Captain Vlad! He has many routes and commentary to share with his guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021 via mobile

We loved our boat hire (boat #3)
which we hired & set off fishing near Crab Island. We had a great morning which was extended by the owner so we were very thankful.

Great service & awesome morning on the water

Thank christinecI2731LO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nitsa K, Owner at Duffy Down Under Boat Hire, Cruises & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Thank you so much for the 5 star review, we all love receiving feedback from our customers. Unfortunately, we did not have the opportunity to welcome you on our boat (maybe next time :-)), as this review was sent to the wrong company, you may wish to send them the review. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021

The whole experience was thoroughly enjoyed by all of us, the boat was in excellent condition and the sights were really beautiful! Thank you Gordon for your friendly and most professional attention!!!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Quest94814
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DuffyDownUnder, Owner at Duffy Down Under Boat Hire, Cruises & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Thank you so much for your glowing review, both Gordon and I are delighted that you enjoyed your cruise yesterday. Customer feedback is our voice to the community on our experience. It has been a pleasure to have you onboard. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future! Happy Holidays :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews