We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
  
Ways to Experience Greystone Wines
from US$109.61
More Info
from US$73.07
More Info
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
26
15
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
26
15
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine making cellar door knowledgeable staff tasting experience looking forward pinot wines vineyard case noirs setting host meal wineries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2021 via mobile

My husband and I booked for a four course lunch with paired wines for our wedding anniversary and we’re so glad we did.

Absolutely stunning food, beautiful wines and a great setting meant this was a real treat for us. The food highlight really was the entire meal - the starter of ciabatta with olive oil and salt; second course of yellow beets with goat curd; mains of braised beef with seasonal veg and dessert of frangipani tart with wild cherries made for the best meal.

The service was excellent and the price extremely reasonable so we’d definitely recommend.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Bonstar78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2020

We thoroughly enjoyed a delicious 'long lunch'- 5 courses but not large or heavy. The matching wines and additional ones offered for tasting were excellent. We ordered a case to be sent to us subsequently with a wide mixture of them. Our only negative is that we went here first of 5 wineries for tastings- all of the others were disappointing in comparison. We will be back to Greystone for sure!

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank 964francess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020

We just did the wine tasting - but it was so much fun. Very knowledgeable staff- very engaging and lovely outdoor environment .

so good we bough 2 wines!

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank rozk2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2020

Our host Nik Mavromatis (the guvnor) took us on a full tour of the extensive vineyards and reviewed the different grape varieties. Then back to the cellar door retail experience and kitchen for a comprehensive eight wine tasting linked with a delicious cold supper. As the sun went down and a chill was striking the air, big woolly ponchos were provided. Nothing too much trouble. Standout wines were the Pinot Noirs which were top notch.

Date of experience: March 2020
1  Thank mncrbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020 via mobile

What beautiful wines! Very knowledgeable Cellar Door peeps who explain the wines in detail. Very happy that my 2 favourites are sold in Waitrose & Partners back in the UK... happy days

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank Julesloc70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews