We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch stop”
Review of Nor'Wester Cafe

Nor'Wester Cafe
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Amberley
Cuisines: International, Bar, Cafe, New Zealand
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped in for lunch, friendly staff, nice setting , coffee great and good food but well overpriced for what we received.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank JillO433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2021 via mobile

Called in for a very late lunch at 3.30! They were closing at 4, staff were very friendly and helpful which you don’t always get close to closing time. The food was very nice and the easy place to get to on the main road.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Gaz75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021 via mobile

Tucked away in Amberley is a this great Cafe. You have the choice of inside or outside dining. The service is great, the food is excellent and the prices are not to high.
Ideal if heading north or south as is right on the main road.
Clean and tidy. Used tables are cleared promptly.
Everything you need for a meal when travelling.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank 790suel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021 via mobile

This morning I drove from Kaikoura to Christchurch. On reaching Amberley, I stopped for something to eat. Went into Nor'Wester Cafe for a takeaway Ham, Cheese and Relish Toastie which was delicious! Friendly, efficient service too.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank GreeceHelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021 via mobile

Another absolutely fab breakfast. Try to plan my trips so that I stop at the NW Cafe. My favourite cafe stop on Hwy 1. Da kine!

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank Safari107493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nor'Wester Cafe also viewed

Amberley, Canterbury Region
Amberley, Canterbury Region
 
Amberley, Canterbury Region
Waipara, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Nor'Wester Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.