We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Vendimia is truly excellent!”
Review of La Vendimia

La Vendimia
Ranked #9 of 58 Restaurants in Mazunte
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Description: Grilled meat and seafood restaurant, a unique concept that will captivate your senses, perfect to come and have a good time with family, couple or simply sit and let your senses delight with these culinary delights
Restaurant details
Description: Grilled meat and seafood restaurant, a unique concept that will captivate your senses, perfect to come and have a good time with family, couple or simply sit and let your senses delight with these culinary delights
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

La Vendimia is truly excellent! My friend and I had spent days in CDMX and Puerto Escondido eating at many of the best restaurants both had to offer. Then we took a day trip to Mazunte. La Vendimia was our best meal on the trip! We had the tuna, the squid and octopus tacos and the grilled fish. Everything was excellent and busting with great local flavors. To top it all off the staff were just as good, they clearly take pride in their restaurant and made our experience all the more enjoyable. I highly recommend La Vendimia.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Trent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2020

very good grilled fish,
i came two times first i had a grilled fresh dorado (mahi-mahi) and the next day i had a grilled octopus. so very simple but excellent.
the only down side : they should have some good mexican wine instead of those same chilean wines you find everywhere. ..

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank arzklh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2020

Stumbled in from the beach and immediately fell in love w/the vibe. Chalk board menu offered enough varieties to choose from...prices were listed and reasonable for the freshness/quality of the food. Pan de la casa & dipping sauces served gratis. Hummus & Guacamole appetizers were exceptional (tasted like made-to-order). THEN THE FISH!!! Grilled to juicy perfection, the Dorado steak was served on a wooden slab and slathered in a pesto that accentuated the char on the skin. And the Baked Potato came straight from the fire pit, served w/butter & fresh chives. Everything was a melt-in-your-mouth taste treat!

I am not a paid advertiser or friend/family member. Just a traveler who appreciates a freshly prepared meal, served in a casual atmosphere. Three different restaurants before this one served fish that tasted like cardboard. One gave me food poisoning!

For my pesos, this is the real deal in Mazunte!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank kathyk988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2020 via mobile

Extremely overpriced! Most likely the most expensive meal I've had in Mexico. We ordered ceviche, dorada and guacamole and 2 beers and had to pay 720 pesos. Also they don't give you the menu, so you can see the prices before hand.
And the food wasn't mediocre at best.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank mesterjagels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2021
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Vendimia also viewed

 

Been to La Vendimia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.